We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #6 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a great relaxing weekend at the Criagmhor Lodge & Courtyard. Very clean, spacious and well equipped room in the lodge with every facility you require from coffee maker to DVD player, to under floor heating in the bathroom. Great balcony overlooking a peaceful garden and the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. Plenty selection of fresh fruits, cereals and delicious cooked breakfast with plenty of choices. Jane made us feel very welcome and helped witrh a great booking at a local restaurant. Would highly recommend a visit and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Master suite with garden view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disgruntled_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Disgruntled_27

I am so glad to read that you were NOT disgruntled when staying with us recently and we are very grateful to you for writing such a kind review about your "excellent break".

Our rooms have won awards for their quality and design and our breakfast has been awarded Breakfast of the Year again this year - in fact we have been lucky enough to receive the much coveted award of Guest House of the Year also.

We do hope you will come back and see us again and we also appreciate you passing on the good word about your stay.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
There are newer reviews for Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

great little find in Pitlochry. I have stayed in numerous places in Pitlochry in the past and stumbled upon Craigmhor by mistake (the Old Mill Inn was fully booked after already pre-booking a room)... I am so glad they were fully booked as Craigmhor was absolutely brilliant. Great location, great setting, very quiet, a 3minute walk form main street.

Parking facilties no problem, turned up and was greeted by a lovely golden lab, Lola. great dog.

Met by Jane and felt at home straight away. shown to our room and blown away by not just the size of the room, but the finishing quality as well. stunning.

theres lots to do in Pitlochry *and even a nightclub at the back of McKays bar on a Saturday night (open till 1:30am) - an absolute find in a village so quiet :) *although, the fact no take-away place was open when we exited the nightclub was disappointing. however it made us even more appreciative of the full cooked breakfast at Craigmhor the next morning.

Overall; we will be back. loved this place and have taken enough business cards to ensure that our friends and family know about it too :)

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have a balcony, downstairs have an open terrace (which is covered by the upstairs bal...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your stay here at Craigmhor Lodge. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, thought the room"stunning" and found somewhere to swing your pants into the wee hours!

We would be delighted if you would come back and stay again and are very grateful to you for spreading the word.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team - and Lola of course must get a mention too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We originally booked for 1 night but loved it so much we stayed for 2. The Master Suite with private balcony which we stayed in on the 1st night was simply lovely, spacious and extremely comfortable. We especially loved the comfortable super-king bed and the roomy walk-in shower. We changed to one of the superior rooms for the 2nd night as the master suites were fully booked but to our delight it was almost as high-spec, still plenty of space and just as comfortable. Breakfast was superb, a real feast, and the staff were friendly, helpful and diligent.
We will be back!

Room Tip: The Master Suites are excellent but the Superior rooms are also great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Roy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a very kind review of your stay - we were only sorry that we couldn't provide two nights in the Master Suite (these are very popular rooms!), but so very pleased you found our Superior Room also of a very high standard.

Our thanks to you also for the very kind comments you make about the service you received from all members of staff and for describing the breakfasts as "superb".

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We joined family members for Easter, Craigmhor was their suggestion, this being their 3rd visit, we were not disappointed. A beautiful place in a beautiful setting, great for walkers and those who like to take things easy, everything is central.

The rooms are delightful, clean & modern, this is a family run place, we felt very welcome.
The breakfast has to be a talking point,fantastic selection, delicious choices, we would stay here again and will be recommending it to all at home.

Room Tip: treat yourselves to a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Brenda M

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay here with family over Easter. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and, yes, the breakfasts are very special here (having nothing to do with their preparation I can safely say this!).

Thank you for recommending us to others and we do hope you can come back and stay with us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a excellent night stay . The room was excellent and cleanliness was superb. The staff were so friendly and helpful and then there was the breakfast it was superb lots of choice and tasty , could not be faulted. We will definitely be visiting again .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gib1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Gibb1968,

Thank you for writing your first review about your stay here at Craigmhor Lodge. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish to come back and see us again.

Thank you for your very kind words and for recommending us to others.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We only stayed one evening as a stopover en route from North Shields to Aberlour for a wedding. However, we will definitely return in the future. The lady who greeted us at reception and checked us in was so helpful and very informative about the area. The same level of service was repeated at breakfast the next morning, which is the one of best I have ever tasted; rival to any 4* hotel. We stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony - it was a lovely dry afternoon so were able to make the most of this - especially with an espresso from the Nespresso machine! After a long drive we decided to buy our supper from the local deli and some wine from Drinkmonger (both shops on Atholl Road). The room was so spacious and comfortable, it seemed a waste to spend the evening out... The hotel was happy to lend us plates and cutlery too. It is only a 5 minute walk to all of the bars and restaurants on the main street if you do choose to eat out though. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, well equipped with good toiletries and fluffy towels and robes; not to mention a very deep bath and underfloor heating...
We would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting the area - hopefully to spend longer than we did enjoying the luxury :-)

Room Tip: Room 12 (balcony) was very quiet and handy for bringing in luggage from the car
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear DannyM77,

Many thanks for writing such a detailed and complimentary review of your short stay with us. We are delighted about all of the very positive comments you make and do very much hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us a little longer next time.

If you didn't know, we have just been awarded Guest House of the Year and Best Guest House Breakfast (third year running!) so we are very grateful to all our guests who nominated us and just thrilled to pieces that the judges agreed with your comments!

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we were here 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay,lovely room with great views,fantastic breakfast selection,all staff very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome,short walk to town centre where there is a good selection of shops and resteraunts,would certainly go back and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: we were in room 8 very good view over hills, with shared balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Inajim,

Thank you very much for writing such a kind review of your stay here and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do hope you will be able to come back and visit us again and we thank you for the recommendation you have made!

With very best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £107 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing