We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #5 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Craigmhor Lodge was a wonderful experience. My partner and I had a great time. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful which was perfect because this was our first stay up there. The room was perfect and clean. Anything else we needed, the staff were more than happy to help. Everything about the whole experience was great and we couldn't have asked for more. We would definitely recommend staying here and we would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmzlyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear EmzlyMac,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a very kind review about your stay here. I love words like "helpful" "perfect" and "welcoming" and delighted you have used them in your review of Craigmhor Lodge!

I must also thank you for your recommendation to others, but do hope you too will be able to come and stay with us again.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Actually we decided on this Hotel/Guest-house due to the reviews on this page and I must admit, it even superseded my expectations by far.
Actually this was the best hotel on our 1 week round trip through Scottland in April 2014.

Just excellent nice, cosy ans spacious rooms, technically up to date and you can tell that the owners (also living on the same premisses) really care about there hotel.

And the best: The breakfast is just gorgeous, I had the best porridge of my life, my son said he had one of the best blueberry pancakes and my scrambled eggs with smoked salmon where perfect.
But beside these highlights they provide a large variety of fresh fruits, yoghurt, cereals, mueslis etc...

Room Tip: There are also rooms with balcony, so if you are a smoker, you might want to choose one of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartmut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hartmut L,

It was lovely to meet you and your son on your recent tour of Scotland and we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us so much. We are very grateful to you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay, the accommodation and above all the breakfast! It was also very interesting listening to your observations about the differing areas of Scotland.

It is very difficult not to mention the fantastic awards we have received, but you will see from my other replies we have been very fortunate this year in receiving not only Breakfast of the Year (third year running!) but also the prestigious Guest House of the Year award - so it would seem that the judges agreed with your comment "this is the best hotel on our 1 week tour of Scotland".

We hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a great relaxing weekend at the Criagmhor Lodge & Courtyard. Very clean, spacious and well equipped room in the lodge with every facility you require from coffee maker to DVD player, to under floor heating in the bathroom. Great balcony overlooking a peaceful garden and the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. Plenty selection of fresh fruits, cereals and delicious cooked breakfast with plenty of choices. Jane made us feel very welcome and helped witrh a great booking at a local restaurant. Would highly recommend a visit and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Master suite with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disgruntled_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Disgruntled_27

I am so glad to read that you were NOT disgruntled when staying with us recently and we are very grateful to you for writing such a kind review about your "excellent break".

Our rooms have won awards for their quality and design and our breakfast has been awarded Breakfast of the Year again this year - in fact we have been lucky enough to receive the much coveted award of Guest House of the Year also.

We do hope you will come back and see us again and we also appreciate you passing on the good word about your stay.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

great little find in Pitlochry. I have stayed in numerous places in Pitlochry in the past and stumbled upon Craigmhor by mistake (the Old Mill Inn was fully booked after already pre-booking a room)... I am so glad they were fully booked as Craigmhor was absolutely brilliant. Great location, great setting, very quiet, a 3minute walk form main street.

Parking facilties no problem, turned up and was greeted by a lovely golden lab, Lola. great dog.

Met by Jane and felt at home straight away. shown to our room and blown away by not just the size of the room, but the finishing quality as well. stunning.

theres lots to do in Pitlochry *and even a nightclub at the back of McKays bar on a Saturday night (open till 1:30am) - an absolute find in a village so quiet :) *although, the fact no take-away place was open when we exited the nightclub was disappointing. however it made us even more appreciative of the full cooked breakfast at Craigmhor the next morning.

Overall; we will be back. loved this place and have taken enough business cards to ensure that our friends and family know about it too :)

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have a balcony, downstairs have an open terrace (which is covered by the upstairs bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your stay here at Craigmhor Lodge. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, thought the room"stunning" and found somewhere to swing your pants into the wee hours!

We would be delighted if you would come back and stay again and are very grateful to you for spreading the word.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team - and Lola of course must get a mention too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We originally booked for 1 night but loved it so much we stayed for 2. The Master Suite with private balcony which we stayed in on the 1st night was simply lovely, spacious and extremely comfortable. We especially loved the comfortable super-king bed and the roomy walk-in shower. We changed to one of the superior rooms for the 2nd night as the master suites were fully booked but to our delight it was almost as high-spec, still plenty of space and just as comfortable. Breakfast was superb, a real feast, and the staff were friendly, helpful and diligent.
We will be back!

Room Tip: The Master Suites are excellent but the Superior rooms are also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Roy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a very kind review of your stay - we were only sorry that we couldn't provide two nights in the Master Suite (these are very popular rooms!), but so very pleased you found our Superior Room also of a very high standard.

Our thanks to you also for the very kind comments you make about the service you received from all members of staff and for describing the breakfasts as "superb".

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We joined family members for Easter, Craigmhor was their suggestion, this being their 3rd visit, we were not disappointed. A beautiful place in a beautiful setting, great for walkers and those who like to take things easy, everything is central.

The rooms are delightful, clean & modern, this is a family run place, we felt very welcome.
The breakfast has to be a talking point,fantastic selection, delicious choices, we would stay here again and will be recommending it to all at home.

Room Tip: treat yourselves to a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Brenda M

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay here with family over Easter. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and, yes, the breakfasts are very special here (having nothing to do with their preparation I can safely say this!).

Thank you for recommending us to others and we do hope you can come back and stay with us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a excellent night stay . The room was excellent and cleanliness was superb. The staff were so friendly and helpful and then there was the breakfast it was superb lots of choice and tasty , could not be faulted. We will definitely be visiting again .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gib1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Gibb1968,

Thank you for writing your first review about your stay here at Craigmhor Lodge. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish to come back and see us again.

Thank you for your very kind words and for recommending us to others.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £94 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing