We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Left”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #5 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had spent 2 glorious nights in Pitlochry at another beautiful B&B and decided to spend another night but needed to find another B&B. We were recommended Craigmhor by the owners of the B&B we were staying. What a great recommendation it was. We had the top room in the traditional home with a magnificent view of Pitlochry. Great room and bathroom. Jane was fantastic as was the breakfast in the morning together with the staff. Easy walk down to town and not so hard to get back after having a beautiful meal & drink. Great place to stay and a great town. A must for both.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Neil,

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of your one night with us. We are delighted you enjoyed both being in Pitlochry so much and your experience at here at Craigmhor Lodge.

The spacious room in the main Lodge does have fantastic views over Pitlochry and the added advantage of not having to put your shoes on to come down to breakfast! Our thanks also for the kind comments you make about the Jane and all the team here - comments like these are always very much appreciated!

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our second visit to Craigmhor and it was just as fab as the first, accommodation was first class and so is the breakfast, staff all very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when staying in this area.

Room Tip: we can only comment on the courtyard rooms 11 and 12, very spacious with luxurious fittings and fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Wendy,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your second stay here. It is always lovely to welcome back previous guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay as much as the first time.

Hopefully we will see you again.

With very best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I normally would not opt for a stay in a bed and breakfast. However, my friend booked this and what a good find this was. All my worries about living in someone else's house rather than a hotel were blown away. This was much better than some hotels I have stayed in. We had a downstairs room in the separate courtyard development. The main villa is just a step away. This building enjoys an elevated position in a quiet, residential area but you feel like you're in the country. A short 5 minute walk takes you down to the main street.
The decor was modern, clean and stylish. Our French doors opened on to a small patio area. The bathroom was lovely and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
The decor in the main house was stunning. Muted tartan carpet with beautiful soft furnishings and lovely lighting. The attention to detail was very impressive.
Our breakfast was very good and there was an excellent choice on the menu.
Would definitely recommend this establishment to all my friends and family. Something for everyone here - a real wee gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stovies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Stovies2013,

What a lovely review you have posted about your recent stay with us. We all thank you very much for the wonderful comments you make in respect of the accommodation - its location and quality and also to the delicious breakfast.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are grateful to the recommendations you are making to friends and family too. We do hope you will be able to come and visit us again.

Wtih best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for three nights over a weekend in July 2014 in a deluxe room. Whilst it is not a cheap option for a B+B if you're just looking for a bed for the night, as it was our only holiday this year we wanted something special and that is what we got - absolutely worth every penny. The hosts were welcoming and the room lovely, decorated and fitted out to a high degree of quality and taste, and good sized. The room was exactly as pictured on their website which is often not the case!

The breakfast was delicious, and being served until 10am this meant not too early a morning! The girls who served us in the morning were polite, attentive and friendly, offering their assistance and happy to deliver.

A lovely stay, in a lovely setting just a five minute walk in Pitlochry. The room and service only added to this, we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: A little noise from heavy-footed people if on the ground floor, if you are easily disturbed then req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Bellendaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Alex,

Many thanks for you writing such an extensive and complimentary review of your weekend break.

The comments you make are very kind indeed and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much - finding the accommodation and service of such a high standard. We do hope you will be able to come back and see us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Comfortable, stylish accommodation in a modern building adjacent to the house where delicious breakfasts are served. Sited away from the road and surrounded by trees.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have balconies with superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edncarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear edncarol

We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to post such a lovely review.

Thank you for the comments you make regarding our "stylish" accommodation and the "delicious breakfasts". We do hope you will be able to come and stay with us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Guest house is the gem in Pitlochry. Our accommodation was stylish and luxurious. The breakfast choices were excellent and the friendly staff made our mini break outstanding. I would highly recommend Craigmhor Lodge to visitors expecting a high class hotel experience.

Room Tip: Prepare to be charmed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Jane W,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your mini-break with us delighted you found the accommodation both "stylish and luxurious". Your comments about the staff are also very welcome and gratefully received - we are all flattered that we helped enhance your stay here.

Our thanks also for taking the time to post such a lovely review and for "highly" recommending us to others looking to stay in Pitlochry.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was booked for a night away to celebrate my 50th birthday. Everything we needed and wanted from our trip we got. A wonderful place to relax and wind down. Owners and staff were charming and very attentive. Room was beautiful. Hamper was very very nice and breakfast was as good as the reviews already posted. Could not fault. We will be back. Recommend Craigmhor to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 11 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Peter C,

Many, many thanks for posting such a kind review of your stay here. It was lovely to meet you both and we are all delighted that you were able to relax and unwind for your special birthday. Delighted you found the Perthshire Platter a treat too (these are increasingly popular with guests) along with the delicious breakfast!

A short break this time, but perhaps we will see you for longer next time?!

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £94 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing