We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #4 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Weekend away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Directions from the website were precise and we found the hotel with no problems at all.
Nestled in amongst trees, just off the main road, the hotel is secluded enough to prevent any noise disturbing you during your stay.
The hotel is very clean without being clinical and the rooms were very comfortable. Loved the double shower, huge bath and underfloor heating!!
The management had kindly left a selection of brochures with places of interest; both local and further afield. This allowed us to make a few unscheduled excursions whilst we were there, which made the time away even more enjoyable.
Breakfasts set us up for the day and what a selection, a mini banquet!!
The staff were always polite, friendly and very helpful with knowledge of the area.
Our stay at Craigmhor Lodge made us appreciate what we have on our own doorstep. We have our own exotic locations in the heart of Scotland and Craigmhor Lodge made a great base camp and a welcome place to return to at the end of a long day.
Thanks for a great weekend.
We will definitely come back as well as recommend to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a very kind review of your stay with us.

We are all flattered that you describe the breakfast as a "mini banquet" - we are delighted you enjoyed the experience so much over your weekend break.

All the staff are more than happy to advise on what to see and do in the area (some say I chat too much about all the options around and about) and like you, I also believe that there is so much on offer in this area of Scotland.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back some time soon so that you can continue your exploration of Highland Perthshire!

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    81
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
1,043
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in August for three night. Hosts were friendly, welcoming and very efficient. Great knowledge of the area which helped us to decide what to do. The room was spacious and modern, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast catered for all tastes and was delicious. They also provide a packed lunch (small extra cost) which was equally delicious. The area is beautiful and well worth a visit, a perfect base for exploring some of the Highlands.
Only small, small negative is that you can hear the TV from an upstairs room of they have it turned up.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a lovely outdoor space and no noise from footsteps above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Claire E,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review about your recent stay. We are so glad you found the food so delicious and the location excellent for exploring the Highlands.

As you found (and it is very unfortunate that you did, as it doesn't happen that often!) some older folk that come and stay with us are a little hard of hearing, but we are pleased you drew this to our attention at the time so that Calum was able to resolve this problem quickly and to everybody's satisfaction!

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a courtyard room with a balcony, lovely spacious room, huge bathroom with big bath and powerful shower, breakfast was excellent, really informal and relaxed, friendly staff. Really comfy bed, best sleep I've had in ages.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Dawn,

It was lovely to meet you both recently and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Many guests comment on how comfortable the beds are - such a relief when you stay away from home as it's no good relaxing and unwinding during the day only to find you cannot sleep at night!

I do hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved everything about Craigmhor Lodge… spacious suite in a Courtyard... wonderful choice for breakfast…very friendly and helpful staff… it was a great choice for me… will definitely stay here again...
No negative to comments...

Room Tip: they are all good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Redwood7,

Many, many thanks for posting such a kind review of your stay here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and even more pleased that you will be coming back to see us again.

With very warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Accomodation spacy and spotless, bed big and comfortable with firm matress and fluffy douvet and pillows. Big bathroom with powerfull shower. Location perfect with views and only a short walk into the village. No doubt we will come back to this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiamP5195WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Claudia,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdviser. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and location "perfect". We would be delighted to welcome you back when you next visit to Scotland.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an upstairs courtyard room for 2 nights - really high standard of accommodation, extremely comfortable & spotlessly clean. Bath & shower especially good!
Very handy location & would definitely go back.
Only one criticism - out of date yoghurt on the breakfast table both mornings, plenty of tasty breakfast options though.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Izzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Izzy M,

Many thanks to you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your two night stay with us.

I can only apologise for the oversight with the yogurt, but delighted you still found "plenty of tasty options" to choose from for breakfast and that you have not been deterred from coming back to stay with us again!

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfierulestheworld
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

we were looking for a b&b or small hotel to stay for a couple of days either side of a day's salmon fishing, read the Tripadvisor reviews and decided Craigmhor sounded ideal. We arrived around 8.00 p.m. so took advantage of their offer of a 'basket' of supper in the room - in our case soup and pate. Just perfect for what we needed. The room was in the modern annex at the back of the main house, very well appointed, super bathroom and powerful shower. Fresh milk provided for tea/coffee - always a bonus instead of those horrid little sachets.

Great breakfast - try their specialty breakfast fruit sundaes (if you are not a diet).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfierulestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Alfierulestheworld,

Many thanks for posting such a kind review of your recent stay here and we are so pleased you found your accommodation so comfortable. The Supper Hampers are very popular with guests as they do offer a tasty alternative to dining out and we are delighted you found this "just perfect".

We hope you will be able to join us again some time.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Property: Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Address: & Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing