We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bruach Mhor Guest House
Ranked #34 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing................”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed last weekend for two nights. Emailed as a last minute plan and got a response from Cathie really promptly, which was great. The stay was lovely, nothing was too much trouble, owners Cathie and Paul were chatty and informative, but not intrusive at all. We had the family room, really spacious. This is a pet friendly guest house, and our needs were recognised -like letting us know where the door key was to do early morning dog walks!! I would probably not even have thought of that! and dogs are allowed in communal ares. Non dog people do not be put off - this guest house is spotless! Location not far from main street, about a 10 min walk. Dinner at a great nearby wee dog friendly pub, again at Paul's wealth of info! Felt very relaxed by end of stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowgalMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A lovely homely welcoming guest house.
My friend and I were most comfortable in the warm,spacious room.
Breakfast was plentiful and most satisfactory.
Thank you to Paul. Enjoyed the chat!
Hope to return later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed in the Bruach Mhore Guest house the night we went to see the Enchanted Forest in late October. Paul was very friendly and accommodating before we had even booked, and patiently checked out possible dates the family room was available over numerous emails. We were made very welcome on arrival, including our little boy and our dog (how refreshing to find a dog friendly B&B). The room was lovely and big , the breakfast very good - and big, and overall we loved our stay and regretted we had only come for one night. As it happened the service even continued after our departure when Cathie had to call us to say we had forgotten our toddler's shoes on top of the wardrobe (seemed ideal place to hide them from the dog) and that she would send them to us. A wonderful place with great service - we'll definitely be back after the winter break!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here just for one night unfortunately on our way up North. We had our puppy with us and Paul was very accommodating. Large room, plenty of space for us and the dog, very clean and well presented. Great breakfast, set us up for the day. Shame we couldnt stay for longer, would recommend and will be back when passing that way. Thanks.

Room Tip: Book the family room for the extra space if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Sweet prices, the cheapest we could get in Pitlochry.
Nice host, welcoming, friendly and polite.
Good food, Chanterelle within my Scottish breakfast.
Great rooms: clean, comfy bed, quiet.

Had a great time!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank profeta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We spent a week here, Paul very friendly and helpful, lent us some books on walks in the area, breakfasts were good, I asked for smaller portions, this was no problem.

A short walk to the village with plenty of places to eat and good shops.

Room 4 very spacious and great size ensuite.

Thanks to Paul and his wife for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallykate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

.Looking for a place in which to stay one night with my dog, I found Bruach Mhor to be very satisfactory. Paul was extremely helpful and accomodating to individual requests. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Ideally located for walking into Pitlochry.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Craigvrack
Craigvrack
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
0.4 mi away
The Wellwood Guest House
The Wellwood Guest House
#19 of 65 in Pitlochry
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#11 of 65 in Pitlochry
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bruach Mhor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruach Mhor Guest House

Property: Bruach Mhor Guest House
Address: 54 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian villa set in its own grounds and close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bruach Mhor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bruach Mhor Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing