We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Guest House B&B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buttonboss Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buttonboss Lodge
Ranked #13 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Excellent Guest House B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed one night and Christina could not have been more homely and welcoming with a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival and a pleasant chat.
The house is beautiful and very clean and an excellent breakfast was served by Cristian in the morning.
Would most certainly stop there again and highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: We were in room 8 and apart from an occasional train noise we slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Ian,

Thank you for your nice words, it was great having you both.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    38
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
116
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here with a couple of friends in April 2013. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and hosts very friendly and helpful. Our stay couldn't have been better.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lutonchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our business.

It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This guest house is brilliantly positioned, at the bottom end of the high street and just moments away from shops, restaurants and pubs.
The rooms are a good size and well maintained/cleaned. The welcome that you get from Cristian and Christina is warm and helpful (e.g. Cristian offered to drive us to Aberfeldy, so we avoided a taxi ride or driving ourselves, which was very much appreciated).
The food for breakfast was superb, and the addition of lorne sausage (Scottish 'delicacy') was a welcome reminder of my years living in Glasgow and Perth. Lovely!
Everything was easy-going and relaxed, just what we needed.

Room Tip: If you are going with friends, the twin rooms are en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneeboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend. The staff are very friendly. We received coffee, pancakes, and biscuits as soon as we arrived! The pancakes are FANTASTIC. Take a few with you when you go on some hikes. :o) Also, the coffee was good! The room was clean, cozy, and had a great view of the mountains. Breakfast is wonderful so make sure you don't miss it! Noise wasn't a problem. My only complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. We were exhausted from the lack of sleep paired with all the hiking that we did. Maybe it was just a very old mattress in that particular room...

The Buttonboss Lodge is in a great location. The Visitor Center is just across the street, and there are some great restaurants just around the corner. We'll definitely stay here again for our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the building have a great view! We were in room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Kristal,

Thank you for your nice and honest review.
Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you again with some pancakes in the future.

Kindest regards,
Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Arrived in Pitlochry having no where to stay until we saw the Buttonboss Lodge. Couldnt have asked for anything better. After being round some unfriendly hotels we were greeted with a warm welcome and TEA! It is near everything you need for a short break in Pitlochry. Room was very clean and the breakfast was delish! The Lodge itself was cosy with a friendly atmosphere. couldnt have asked for better!

Room Tip: Room 3 view of the landscape and very cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Caitlin,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and Pitlochry itsfelf.
Hope we'll see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Welcome whith Tea Time and home made délicates flacons of cookies!
À well-lit room a confortable bed and help full.
We had Best of breakfast before hit ring the road for the Highlands!
If necessary, the hostess give the information you need to visit the local.
I Will Côme Back ;))

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LineDiya75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank your for your kind response. It's nice to know that you had a good experience staying with us.

Hope we'll see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Great place ! Best breakfast ever ! For go on scottish trip to Highlands !
The room are very confortable and Very warm welcome and are very helpful gerants.
Bref si vous voulez passer un bon moment c'est le bon endroit

Don't hesitate to test it !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phanthomasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Hi William,

Thank you for your nice review. Hope your trip on the west coast and up north was very good.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buttonboss Lodge and Pitlochry in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#5 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#7 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonboss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonboss Lodge

Property: Buttonboss Lodge
Address: 25 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Buttonboss Lodge, a beautiful Victorian house located in the centre of Pitlochry. Only a few minutes from the shops yet set in its own peaceful, well-maintained gardens, where guests can sit out and enjoy wonderful views of the local mountain, Ben-y-Vrackie. We have ample private off road parking and a garage for motorcycle security, and free Wi-fi for the guests. Whether you enjoy theatre, fishing, walking, cycling, golfing or just relaxing Buttonboss is ideally situated to make the most of you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buttonboss Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buttonboss Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing