We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buttonboss Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
208
49
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
49
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetb brooms were clean and tidyone nighttea and coffeeoff street parkingatholl roadfriendly hostsconvenient locationbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomedefinitely stay here againon arrivalgreat place to stayfeel very welcomevisit pitlochrystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I were on holiday from New Zealand. One of the places we went to was Pitlochry and we had a lovely stay at the Buttonboss Lodge. Although the room was very small, (could have been the only one available at the time) the location was excellent. Cristian made us feel very welcome and made us afternoon tea in the little lounge shortly after we arrived. So the welcome made up for the fact that the room was not as big as others we had stayed in.
Breakfast was delicious and the dining room so tastefully decorated. The gardens were a picture (speaking of which we took plenty of pictures too) I would recommend Buttonboss Lodge,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear MarieAnn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review.

I was sorry to know that you felt your room was too small. Indeed we do have a couple of rooms of smaller sizes, but we believe that the price we charge for that is quite reasonable compared to other Guest Houses and Hotels in the are, especially in full season.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay though, and Pitlochry, and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My familly of 5 occupied 2 rooms at the Buttonboss Lodge in Pitlochry. We were very happy with the accommodations - the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We had been traveling for quite a while, and Cristian was so helpful in coordinating getting our laundry done! He also gave us great recommendations on where to have dinner. Cristian is also quite a good cook - the breakfasts he made for us were terrific. The Buttonboss is right on the main street in Pitlochry in walking distance to everything. I will definitely stay at the Buttonboss the next time I visit Pitlochry. Thanks Cristian!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Roberta,

Thank you ever so much for a fantastic review of Buttonboss Lodge.

It's nice to know you felt so welcomed and enjoyed your stay here in Pitlochry and at the Guest House.

We all hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back here sometime in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

PS: Say hello to your sister and the boys for us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Having used the Buttonboss for a number of years, it was nice to find that the new managers had followed on seamlessly with the quality and standard, in fact, it's improved. Newly refurbished rooms, top class breakfast (and a nice variety available too) coupled with welcoming hosts. Cristian & Christina are making a good job of keeping up and improving on the already high standards of the Buttonboss. Located within 5 minutes walk of the town with eateries and bars on the doorstep, it is ideally located. Easy access to the Cairngorms and many other favourites in the highlands.
I was there leading a 12 person motorcycle tour and we were looked after royally (as we have been in the past). Only down side for the motorcycles is the gravely car park, but that's is a minor thing. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same quality, though if you want a more spacious room for two go for room 6. It's a family room is huge Although located by the main road, noise is never a problem especially overnight as there is little traffic at night and what there is doesn't really start until after 8AM.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yamaha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us it is very much appreciated, we hope your visit to Scotland was a memorable one.

We are doing everything in our powers to constantly improve the quality of facilities and service here at the Buttonboss Lodge. It is very rewarding you have noticed the improvement. We all appreciate that a lot.

Look forward to seeing you all again soon, maybe next year.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I stopped off overnight on our motor bike tour of Scotland. We received a very warm welcome and tea and coffee in the lounge on arrival. Our room was very clean and well appointed. Our bike was even treated to an overnight rest in the garage!
A very comfortable nights sleep and our stay was finished off with a superb breakfast before we left for home. Lovely guesthouse with a nice central location. Won't need to hunt around for a B&B when we are back in Pitlochry as we without doubt we will be back at Buttonboss Lodge!
P.s. As keen gardeners we were impressed with the immaculate gardens which were a delight to sit in on the lovely summers evening we had there.
Thanks to all the staff for their attention whilst we were there

Graeme and Hazel Newton

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Haz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Graeme and Hazel,

Thank you ever so much for your glorious review, it was very much appreciated. We do hope you had a great time in Pitlochry and that your overall experience was a memorable one.

I will make sure I will pass your thanks to all the staff here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buttonboss Lodge soon.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We - a group of 7 from Germany - stayed at Buttonboss Lodge for one night whilst touring Scotland on Motorbikes. We were welcomed with coffee and biscuits on arrival and Chrisitian made room in the garage so we could park the bikes. We had 4 double rooms and they were all great. The hospitality was fantastic and the freshly cooked breakfast the next morning couldn't have been better. We've certainly noted the address for our next trip to "Bonny Scotland"!

Room Tip: The railway runs along the rear side of the house but it wasn't loud enough to bother us
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for the lovely review of Buttonboss Lodge.

All of us here at the Guest House are working hard to continuously improve our standards so it's really nice and rewarding to see that you want to come back again.

Look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kindest regards,

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews