We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY”
Review of Buttonboss Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buttonboss Lodge
Ranked #14 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WONDERFUL STAY”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Top notch! My wife and I stayed for three nights and it was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing (just what we needed after a two nights of boozing in Pitlochry). Cristian recommended an amazing place to eat (Logierait Inn) and then we headed out for a major session. Breakfast was just what we needed - the real McCoy - full Scottish and I had to go back to my room after I was to full! Rooms were spotless and clean and lots of room. Sat out in the garden too and despite the weather enjoyed a couple of bottles of wine and chatted to Cristian and Marius about places to go and things to see. Lovely place and slap bang in the centre of Pitlochry. Beautiful house and beautiful stay. Love it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SquirrelHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments about Buttonboss Lodge.

It's good to know you had such a good time in Pitlochry and enjoyed a good stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
124
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the Buttonboss in several occasions it was nice to see that the new manager Cristian is continuing the good job that Colin and Marlene were doing in the past. Even improved I would say. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The garden is very tidy, one of the most beautiful we've seen. Breakfast must be one of the best we've had in many locations across Scotland.
Well done and hope you keep up the good work.
See you next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to posting such a lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here with my family for the Enchanted Forest.
Great location, super hosts, fantastic breakfast. Very clean room and the house is beautiful.
Cristian was very helpful and welcoming.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to posting such a lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Buttonboss Lodge is a warm, elegant, and friendly haven in Fort William. The accommodation is first rate (without the pricetag) and the breakfast offering is the best I've ever experienced. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if Fort William is on my agenda again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jantani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We value our customers and it's always nice to know that they had a good time at Buttonboss Lodge and in Pitlochry.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my partner over the Enchanted Forest and had an amazing time! Lovely, clean, spacious room with a super breakfast to set us up for our day. Cristian was a wonderful host. His lovely handyman Marius also helped us change the tyre of our car after a flat and couldn't be more helpful. A fantastic stay and we will most definitely return next year. I would recommend Buttonboss Lodge to all my friends as the perfect place to stay in Pitlochry.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PinkGown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed only one night in April. The owners were so welcoming offering us tea and coffee with shortbread and pancakes on arrival. Our room was comfortable and breakfast beautifully cooked. To top it off we were given pancakes to take away with us. A lovely touch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your great comments about our business.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the pancakes :)

Hope we will welcome you again sometime in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Buttonboss Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August with family for my dads' 70th birthday.
Cristian welcomed us with tea, coffee and biscuits and made sure we would feel comfortable during our stay. We had 3 rooms on the ground floor, very clean, spacious, with all the extras one needs.
Breakfast was really superb, one of the best we had in a long time, with plenty choice even for the fussier guest.
The gardens must be the most beautiful we've seen in the area, with perfect lawn, a good selection of flowers and trees. They have picnic tables on the side garden which we made use of to enjoy some drinks on a nice evening.
Cristian is very friendly and him and his team made us feel just like home, comfortable and relaxed.
We couldn't speak highly enough about this b&b and the level of hospitality and service is first class.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaMcdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Stevie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know that you had a good time staying with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry as well.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Pitlochry
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonboss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonboss Lodge

Property: Buttonboss Lodge
Address: 25 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Buttonboss Lodge, a beautiful Victorian house located in the centre of Pitlochry. Only a few minutes from the shops yet set in its own peaceful, well-maintained gardens, where guests can sit out and enjoy wonderful views of the local mountain, Ben-y-Vrackie. We have ample private off road parking and a garage for motorcycle security, and free Wi-fi for the guests. Whether you enjoy theatre, fishing, walking, cycling, golfing or just relaxing Buttonboss is ideally situated to make the most of you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Buttonboss Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buttonboss Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing