We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and comfortable”
Review of Buttonboss Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buttonboss Lodge
Ranked #15 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been few times already and always look forward for the next occasion. Nice and comfortable rooms, very clean. Well located, and with all information we got from the host we had a wonderful time in Pitlochry. We had a nice homely feeling every time. Hard to say "Good-bye!" Good quality breakfast in a nice dinning area. The place itself makes you feel "welcome". Thank you! and we will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica_Silviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
124
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked here through the local Tourist Info Center the day of our check-in, though offseason in late November. The facilities were wonderful as was the host. The location is also very convenient across the street from a TIC and walking distance to everything within town. We also found very good food within a few minutes walk each day. The large room was particularly good for our family with a two year old. Very highly recommended and we will return some day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTheTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were here for 2 nights in January and we couldn't have made a better choice. The host was very friendly and pleasant throughout our stay.
Located just minutes from all the shops and restaurants it is an ideal place to stay.
Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast amazing.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A fantastic place! The owner is very very nice and prevenent, rooms are great and quiete. The full breakfast is a lunch!!!
The owner has some good tips for us. We were, on his tip, in a great pub not far from the lodge, where we ate good haggis and local beers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herzgower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Hope we can welcome you again next time you'll be in Pitlochry.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently taking advantage of the three nights for the price of two offer. The value cannot be beaten.
This is a lovely place. Cosy and warm with a great host and huge breakfasts that fill you up until tea time.

Another big advantage is the many walks on offer that you can do right from the door and leave your car in the car park. There are also a number of really nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Just remember your warm walking clothes if you go at the end of November. It's very chilly outside!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.

We appreciate you taking the time to write such nice comments.
It's very rewarding to know that you really enjoyed your stay here at Buttonboss Lodge.

Look forward to welcoming you again whenever you will visit the area.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very nice Bed & Breakfast with a very nice owner who makes you feel really welcome. Good rooms and a nice breakfast for a reasonable price, we have nothing to complain about. It is mostly the hospitality that makes this lodge a nice stay during a holiday. Pitlochry itself is also a place with enough activities and shops to enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, it's really appreciated.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New River Valley of Virginia US
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed for ELEVEN nights during Perthshire Amber 2013 Festival. Buttonboss cannot be beat for comfort, location, cleanliness, and value. Cristian was very helpful, ready to answer questions, offer lift to the train station, assist with luggage, and provide umbrella, hair dryer, and even electrical plug adapter. As for the breakfast, it is cooked to order and is so substantial that you could easily have nothing else to eat until the next morning. Buttonboss was a perfect 'base camp' for me as I explored Perthshire. Visitor Info Centre is directly across the street and the train station and local bus service stops are within easy walking distance. Many thanks to Cristian and staff for a wonderful stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamdorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian L, Manager at Buttonboss Lodge, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing Buttonboss Lodge for your recent stay in Pitlochry and thank you very much for your most wonderful review.
It's very nice to know you had a good stay with us and you enjoyed Pitlochry and Perthshire.
Hope we will welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonboss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonboss Lodge

Property: Buttonboss Lodge
Address: 25 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Buttonboss Lodge, a beautiful Victorian house located in the centre of Pitlochry. Only a few minutes from the shops yet set in its own peaceful, well-maintained gardens, where guests can sit out and enjoy wonderful views of the local mountain, Ben-y-Vrackie. We have ample private off road parking and a garage for motorcycle security, and free Wi-fi for the guests. Whether you enjoy theatre, fishing, walking, cycling, golfing or just relaxing Buttonboss is ideally situated to make the most of you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Buttonboss Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buttonboss Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing