We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buttonboss Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
208
49
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
49
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetb brooms were clean and tidyone nighttea and coffeeoff street parkingatholl roadfriendly hostsconvenient locationbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomedefinitely stay here againon arrivalgreat place to stayfeel very welcomevisit pitlochrystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

As we were attending a concert at the Festival Theatre and decided to make a weekend of it we booked this based on reviews on here and were not disappointed. Cristian was a wonderful host and an interesting guy. The room was spotless and comfortable. A little traffic noise but then it is on the main street. There was a bizarre glass shelf above the wash hand basin which prevented you washing your face. It's a wonder no one has broken it bending down to rinse!

Breakfast room pleasant and the service faultless. The breakfasts themselves were very impressive and amongst the best I've ever had in a B&B with the sole exception of the sausage but that is just a matter of personal taste really. Very central for everything you need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skelghyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 2 nights in the Buttonboss Lodge with our dog and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is ideally located for the town centre and other attractions and the tourist information centre is right across the road. Cristian, the Manager, was very friendly and helpful. The room was compact but adequate for our stay. Breakfast each morning was filling and very tasty - we did not need to eat until late afternoon.

The hotel itself was spotless and immaculately presented. We will definitely be looking at this property on our next trip to Pitlochry and definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MW13_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very friendly, spotless guest house close to the centre of Pitlochry and therefore convenient for all facilities. The bedroom was of a good size and we enjoyed excellent freshly cooked full breakfasts. The shower cubicle was a little small and being an electric shower, the water pressure was fairly low but these small disadvantages do not stop me giving it a 5 star rating. .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthSomersetMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently, Small double room. Clean. Would have liked a hairdryer in the room (in fact it said on Booking.com that a hairdryer in each room so a bit disappointed). Probably could have got one if had gone and asked though. Cristian friendly enough but not overly so. Good location and fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn0rm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February and it was fantastic. We were offered coffee and cheesecake ( homemade - yummy ) as soon as we walked in. Cristian was very friendly throughout our stay. Our room was spotless, breakfast was first class.
This guest house seems to be very popular as they were full, even though it's off season.
Location is perfect, just minutes from town centre.
Would certainly come back and strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews