We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Break”
Review of Buttonboss Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buttonboss Lodge
Ranked #14 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Break”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Buttonboss Lodge for one night at the mayday bank holiday.
For us as a family it was just perfect .
My sister, nephew and dog stayed in the apartment, while our parents stayed in the guesthouse.
Our accommodation was basically next door to each other which meant we could all enjoy tge comfort of the living room area if our apartment......and the kitchen where the fridge came in very handy for chilling our wine and keeping our snacks.
Plenty lovely eating places nearby for our evening meal, which as my dad struggles to walk to far was very convenient, as was there room being in ground floor.
Breakfast in the morning was cooked fresh to order and for big appetites like myself and 17 year old nephew this was perfect, while we waited toast, cereal, fruits and juices were also on offer.
Cristian was very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us, Infact I am all ready booked to return for 2 nights in June with my fiancé and of course our dog, who was made to feel very welcome too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
123
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently on our tour of Scotland. This B&B is very nice B&B. It's easy to access as it is just off the main road. Our room and the whole B&B was very clean. Wi-fi worked great and the traditional Scottish breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place. Pitlochry is a pretty area and is a perfect stop if you're driving up from Edinburgh to Inverness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

As we were attending a concert at the Festival Theatre and decided to make a weekend of it we booked this based on reviews on here and were not disappointed. Cristian was a wonderful host and an interesting guy. The room was spotless and comfortable. A little traffic noise but then it is on the main street. There was a bizarre glass shelf above the wash hand basin which prevented you washing your face. It's a wonder no one has broken it bending down to rinse!

Breakfast room pleasant and the service faultless. The breakfasts themselves were very impressive and amongst the best I've ever had in a B&B with the sole exception of the sausage but that is just a matter of personal taste really. Very central for everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skelghyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 2 nights in the Buttonboss Lodge with our dog and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is ideally located for the town centre and other attractions and the tourist information centre is right across the road. Cristian, the Manager, was very friendly and helpful. The room was compact but adequate for our stay. Breakfast each morning was filling and very tasty - we did not need to eat until late afternoon.

The hotel itself was spotless and immaculately presented. We will definitely be looking at this property on our next trip to Pitlochry and definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MW13_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very friendly, spotless guest house close to the centre of Pitlochry and therefore convenient for all facilities. The bedroom was of a good size and we enjoyed excellent freshly cooked full breakfasts. The shower cubicle was a little small and being an electric shower, the water pressure was fairly low but these small disadvantages do not stop me giving it a 5 star rating. .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthSomersetMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently, Small double room. Clean. Would have liked a hairdryer in the room (in fact it said on Booking.com that a hairdryer in each room so a bit disappointed). Probably could have got one if had gone and asked though. Cristian friendly enough but not overly so. Good location and fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0rm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February and it was fantastic. We were offered coffee and cheesecake ( homemade - yummy ) as soon as we walked in. Cristian was very friendly throughout our stay. Our room was spotless, breakfast was first class.
This guest house seems to be very popular as they were full, even though it's off season.
Location is perfect, just minutes from town centre.
Would certainly come back and strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#5 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttonboss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonboss Lodge

Property: Buttonboss Lodge
Address: 25 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Buttonboss Lodge, a beautiful Victorian house located in the centre of Pitlochry. Only a few minutes from the shops yet set in its own peaceful, well-maintained gardens, where guests can sit out and enjoy wonderful views of the local mountain, Ben-y-Vrackie. We have ample private off road parking and a garage for motorcycle security, and free Wi-fi for the guests. Whether you enjoy theatre, fishing, walking, cycling, golfing or just relaxing Buttonboss is ideally situated to make the most of you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Buttonboss Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buttonboss Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing