We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little garden paradise”
Review of Ashbank House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbank House
Ranked #41 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Delft
2 reviews
“Little garden paradise”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in Ashbank house. After a lot of driving this was a very pleasant surprise. Great welcome and a stunningly beautiful garden. For the rest, read the other reviews :-)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zonnebleom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
65
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lovely 3 night stay with Bob and Helen. A great spot for walking the local hills and a nice distance from the town one way and the Moulin Inn the other; we'd recommend the inn for the ale and the food.... .and it's a downhill walk home ! Enormous breakfast which kept us going on the hills. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather-stodday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent two nights here booking through Visit Scotland. It's 10 minutes walk into the town and about the same up the hill to the Moulin Inn- perfect! Bob and Helen were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable, looking out onto the garden and I especially enjoyed the homemade shortbread! Helen was very helpful when it came to planning where to visit. We will go back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a good stay at Ashbank. Apart from the usual luxuries there is also a nice collection of movies to enjoy at night in your cosy bed. Nice, comfortable, clean B&B which you can definitely try. Breakfast is really good and so are the cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a lovely B&B! Helen and Bob make you feel most welcome in their home and have provided every comfort. We arrived after a very long day's cycle, and were delighted with our cosy room and piping hot shower. Breakfast was lovely with an ample selection and portion.
This is the best B&B I have stayed in and it would be my first choice for accomodation in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here for one night (Saturday) february 2013. My friend and I had cycled to Pitlochry from Edinburgha nd were jaded by the time we arrived. What a welcome sight Ashbank was and what a friendly welcome we received from Bob. He ushered us into the warm house, assuring us, he'd look after our bikes and showed us to our lovely, spotlessly clean room. he then pointed out some local eateries and recommended a local brewary for dinner which was lovely and just what we needed. He couldn't have been more helpful or friendly! The next morning we met Helen who prepared a scrumptious breakfast, again helen couldn't do enough for us. She was friendly and pleasant and really made us feel at home. After our amazing feed, we headed out on our bikes again but we'll definitely be back and I would highly recommened Ashbank to anyone. It's a wonderful B&B with a homely, welcoming feel. The place is spotless, well presented and as soonas my head hit my pillow I was out like a light for the night. Well done Helen and Bob - you have a fab B&B here and long may it continue!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and would recommend it, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, warm rooms Home made shortbread provided on the tea tray,Helen and Bob were really helpful with local info,The location was a 10-15 minute walk from town but it was an easy enough walk although uphill on the way back!
Breakfast was great the oven baked omelette with oat cakes were delicious, we also sampled the porridge and Scottish breakfast,
Views and garden were lovely and it was a nice quiet location for a good nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaArtcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Well House
The Well House
#29 of 65 in Pitlochry
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#12 of 65 in Pitlochry
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbank House

Property: Ashbank House
Address: 14 Tomcroy Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern edge of the lovely Victorian Highland town of Pitlochry, Ashbank House is a delightful three star bed and breakfast, run by Helen and Bob Murr. Beautifully decorated to create a relaxed home from home feel, the accommodation is very well presented and maintained to a high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashbank House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing