We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb cottage for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heather Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robalder9...
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb cottage for a family holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage is very spacious, warm, comfortable, furnished to a very high standard and well equipped.
The lounge is very large, with lots of comfortable seating and a huge widescreen TV with Sky and Netflix. Kitchen is well equipped with lots of everything and plenty of seating. Bedrooms and bathrooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable.
If the weather is bad it's no problem to stay in.
WiFi was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. This is a new venture for us so it is great to get such positive feedback on the comfort of and facilities within the house. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev1307
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family, comprising of six adults, stayed at Heather Bank for 3 nights over Easter weekend. The house is stunning, super clean, and very spacious. It is located just at the end of Loch Tummel, an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area. (My son and his girlfriend even spent a day at Glenshee skiing).
The main lounge is extremely comfortable and has the biggest TV ever! The three bedrooms, 2 doubles and a twin, were spacious, beds are really comfy and the duvets were like clouds!
It really is like a home from home, just wish we could have stayed longer. We all absolutely loved our stay and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Heather Bank and would like to return. As this is a new venture for us, it is great to get the feedback on the comfort and cleanliness of the house. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citygirl8...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spacious holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Heather Bank had everything we needed as a family, and more. The house is stunning, with lovely furnishings and touches throughout, and very well equipt. The garden is huge and kept the children entertained for hours (especially the excitement of the pixies that live in the trees) when we weren't out and about exploring the area!
Thank you for a great holiday - we hope to be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
We thank you for taking time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Heather Bank and would like to return. As this is a new venture for us, it is very satisfying to get such positive feedback about our home. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing