We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pitlochry Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Ach-na-Sithe
Field of Peace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ach-na-Sithe
Field of Peace
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ach-na-Sithe
Field of Peace
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Kids bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
Utility room
Bathroom
View from the deck
View from the deck
Garden
View from master bedroom
Garden and deck
Garden and deck
Garden
Cosy stove
Moulin Inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spanwalk
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Pitlochry Haven”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of five, the youngest being 12, the oldest, 75.
Ach-na-Sithe is in perfect condition, and is an aptly named, picturesque cottage at the gateway to the Highlands. The owner is immediately helpful and has more than adequately provided everything a family could need. I will recommmend this rental to friends and acquaintances, and would rebook for another holiday.
There is good access to food shopping , and a pretty pub 50 yards away serves snacks and meals all day.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Hi Helen, thanks so much for this lovely review. I look forward to your next visit with us. Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsje...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“A little bit of highland heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is an incredible property, immaculately clean and beautiful with all the comforts of home, if not more! The hosts couldn't have been more accomodating and we wanted for absolutely nothing. The views from the patio are fabulous and it feels like an absolute privilege to be able to stay in such a great property with such immense natural beauty around. The house is just a two minute walk away from the Moulin Hotel - the pub has a wonderful authentic highland atmosphere. For hikers the house couldn't be better situated - it is practically at the foot of Ben Y Vrackie. We will definitely be returning, probably every year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thankyou so much for this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ach-na-Sithe definitely exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a warm welcome from the owner and the standard of facilities in the house was excellent. Fiona had thought of everything to give her guests the perfect holiday experience. The location is ideal, near a good pub and with views over the fields and woods above Pitlochry. We plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you Margaret for a wonderful review. I'm so glad you liked it! We look forward to seeing you again. Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L
2 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing, and lovely in every way!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely home - not just a house! Immaculate, with everything feeling fresh and new and beautifully done, especially the kitchen and bathroom. Very spacious throughout with a large, beautifully maintained garden, giving an ideal place to relax out on the patio whether with a glass of wine - or a cup of tea! Kitchen has no shortage of equipment and even provisions you may have forgotten to take with you! Having everything on one level for an elderly person with mobility problems, to storage for a bike for the etape cycle race it was ideal for us - we just wish we could have stayed longer! Situated in peaceful countryside, but with Moulin Hotel (good food) on the doorstep, and Pitlochry town centre within walking distance - what more could one wish for!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for a great review, Marion! I’m glad you has such a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Moulin in Pitlochry is the gateway to so many fantastic places in Perthshire and Moulin Inn is a few minutes walk and serves fab food to relax after a day of walking - highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgs J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Gorgeous Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This beautifully situated bungalow has been refurbished to the highest standard, the kitchen is extremely well equipped and spacious, with a lovely dining area. All the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The living area is warm and cosy having a lovely fire as a focal point. The gardens are very well tended with a great decked area, perfect for sitting, taking in the view with a glass of wine. There is a very good pub a few minutes walk away serving good reasonably priced food for those that prefer to eat out. The house is a well loved family home, you will love staying here as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
2 reviews
“The Perfect Escape!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Having had three short breaks at Ach-na-Sithe, I can attest that this lovely house provides a relaxing and tranquil environment in which to recharge. The house itself is a tastefully-decorated and very comfortable home-from-home while the surrounding countryside offers some spectacular walks and the chance to experience rural Scotland in microcosm. Both Black Spout waterfall and the majestic Ben y Vrachie are within easy reach for keen walkers. And after an exhilarating walk could there be a better way to relax than with a glass of wine on the deck? Bliss.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, Anne, for this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your visits here. Hope to see you again soon! Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing