We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodations, wonderful owners.”
Review of Elmwood Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmwood Apartments
Roseland, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodations, wonderful owners.”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Elmwood is a wonderful place to stay. The setting is lovely and its centrally located to all of the sightseeing places as well as in the town of Pitlochry. The apartments allow you to either do the "touristy stuff" or just relax in the unit. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable. The Cunnisons are wonderful folks and extremely helpful with suggestions for places to see and things to do. Have stayed there three times and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanbmciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Fantastic apartment in Pitlochry, with a really friendly welcome from the owners, Jennifer and Alan.

My wife and I rented this apartment for a week and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfortable apartment we stayed in.

I was cycling in the Etape Caledonia that's stRts in Pitlochry and we could not have had a better location for the starting line!

Nothing was too much trouble, storing bikes and tools securely for us.

I would thoroughly recommend this self catering apartment..and have done to all our friends

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penderhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My fiancee and I stayed in Elmwood for a week for our wedding in September 2010. We had a hotel for one night for the wedding but the rest of the time we stayed in one of the two apartments at Elmwood.

The flat was in an ideal location as it was close to everything yet there was no street noise at all as it was so quiet. The flat was lovely and cosy, clean and safe, everything you want from self catering. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals, which was just perfect because we didn't want to eat out every night. There is also free parking and free wi-fi. When I was looking for a flat to stay in this place was ideal because they took a mid week booking whereas everywhere else in Pitlochry charged extra to enter/leave on a day that didn't fit in with them.

Jennifer and Allan the owners were extremely hospitable, even though we had a lot going on with guests in and out of the flat they did everything they could to help us at our busy time.

I quite often stay in self catering apartments and I must say this is one of the best I have ever stayed in. I would definetly recommend it, and we are looking forward to returning next year for our anniversary.

Hannah Thomson

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Hi, just returned from a week in Pitlochry where we did some walking and some sightseeing. We stayed at Elmwwod, a delightful cottage which has two upper floor flats mainly for couples, the flats were very comfortable and clean and in an excellent location close to the town centre and all amenities and were run by Alan and Jennifer Cunnison who were very helpfull and accomodating.

I would thoroughly recomend these flats to anyone looking for self catering facilitys in the Ptlochry area as they are in a fantastic location for sightseeing in the whole of the Perthsire area, ideal for couples looking for a base for touring or just looking for a nice quiet relaxing break, we are looking to return to the area some time next year and will definately be in touch with Alan and Jennifer then.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoatbridgeWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed at the Elmwood apartments in January for a long weekend to attend a wedding near by. Jennifer and Allan made us feel very welcome and ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay - even offering to take us to the local supermarket when we arrived. The apartment was warm, modern and comfortable which was great as the weather was very cold and snowy. Everything you may need for a longer stay was there and it was a pity that we weren't able to stay longer. A lovely break away!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CateLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Apartments

Property: Elmwood Apartments
Address: 16 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elmwood is a traditionally built stone villa situated in a quiet residential area, close to Pitlochry town centre and all the local attractions and amenities are within easy walking distance from the house. The front terrace is south facing with an open aspect with lovely views over the hills. Both apartments sleep 2, each with a large lounge with open plan kitchen/dining area, bathroom with overhead shower. Tay has a double bed, Tummel has twin beds. Linen and towels are provided. Arrival day is Friday, short breaks are available within one month of arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elmwood Apartments Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing