We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and accomodation - will be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #43 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed one night as we were attending a evening wedding reception at a nearby hotel. The location is ideal, it is straight in the centre of Pitlochery and a stone's through from the train station. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hospitality was great as was the full Scottish breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were very well looked after at Blair Cottage. It is small as the name suggests and remarkably quiet considering it is in the middle of town. Sarah Robertson was took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMembrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed in Blair Cottage for 2 nights. Our room was very nice, clean and cozy attic room, with great equipment (tv, coffee/tea facility, free wi-fi, ...). Breakfast was big and tasty. Blair Cottage is located near the train and bus station, also near the main street but is situated in quiet side-street. Mrs Robertson is very friendly and her informations were very helpful (Thanks again!). I will definitely visit Blair Cottage again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braniik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We spent three nights at Blair Cottage whilst visiting Pitlochry for a friend's wedding. As we travelled by train the location was ideal (less than 2 minutes from the station). Our room was quiet, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the full Scottish breakfasts. Although not the largest accommodation we have stayed in Blair Cottage was exactly what we needed and very reaonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jum_suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Cosy and clean room, friendly service. The cottage is near the railway station and the city center. Great starting point for walks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We spent the night in Blair cottage while visiting Pitlochry for the enchanted forest experience at Faskally forest, my wife had to travel up by train and we found this cottage was located less than 2 minutes from the station but was nice and quiet at night. Accomadation was good and hospitality excellent as for breakfast it was hearty and plentifull. The cottage is a little difficult to find but is located very centrally within pitlochry, and is an ideal place to stay for easy access to the fish ladder and to pitlochrys theatre, the theatre has a very nice restraunt and is well worth exploring for a nice dining experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhyteLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

What a gem we found, just down a wee lane, great location as very quite after a good night out. The full Scottish breakfast was really great (although my dad may have had just a wee too much to drink the night before :-)
Also walking distance to the Dam and salmon ladder, not forgetting the shops.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#4 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#15 of 65 in Pitlochry
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blair Cottage Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Cottage B&B is delighted to welcome guests from all around the world to enjoy a comfortable and informal stay at - located in the lovely Victorian town of Pitlochry in scenic Highland Perthshire. This traditional style stone cottage, built in 1886, has an excellent location in the centre of the town, and yet it's position down a small lane gives it a secluded and relaxed feel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Cottage Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing