We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very comfortable, homely and value for money. This was an ideal base for exploring the area. Benji the "jackadoodle" is a star entertainer; We would definately recommended Blair Cottage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Party of four spent two nights at this excellent cottage.Rooms were superb, hygene immaculate and breakfast excellent.Mrs Robertson couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly or accomodating and her dog Benjie was equally so.Excellent value for money and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

the hostess was very friendly and helpful ,breakfast was great and the room was very big and comfortable blair cottage was very central we would definately want to stay again

Room Tip: we where on the ground floor and it was great we had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was our second stay. In 2010 we had 4 nights here. This year we stayed here 1 week in August 2011. The place is situated only one minute from the high street of Pittlochry and three walking minutes from the station but you hear no noise at all. You get a warm welcome and a perfect service. Our room - on the ground floor - was bright and very clean. The facilities are good. The breakfast is very delicious. We would very much like to come back and have a new stay. Flemming and Mari-Ann, Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_m_weigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

B&B in the heart of beautiful Pitlochry. Close to main road and train station but quit. Would have stayed longer but had no more time. The host was very friendly and served a big full scottish breakfast what you can hardly finish.

Room Tip: Small room but very cozy. Not much of a view but no really need for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arwen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed one night as we were attending a evening wedding reception at a nearby hotel. The location is ideal, it is straight in the centre of Pitlochery and a stone's through from the train station. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hospitality was great as was the full Scottish breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were very well looked after at Blair Cottage. It is small as the name suggests and remarkably quiet considering it is in the middle of town. Sarah Robertson was took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMembrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#4 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#16 of 65 in Pitlochry
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blair Cottage Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Cottage B&B is delighted to welcome guests from all around the world to enjoy a comfortable and informal stay at - located in the lovely Victorian town of Pitlochry in scenic Highland Perthshire. This traditional style stone cottage, built in 1886, has an excellent location in the centre of the town, and yet it's position down a small lane gives it a secluded and relaxed feel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Cottage Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing