We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blair Cottage greatly contributed to making our visit to the charming and beautiful town of Pitlochry a fantastic and memorable ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent central location and very welcoming. Comfort and cleanliness of en-suite room first rate. Full Scottish breakfast superb. When train delayed, Mrs Robertson quickly organised transport to Edinburgh for us. Highly recommend to anyone, and we would definitely visit Blair Cottage again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrainecurryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

A very nice little place with a very nice and friendly hostess! We stayed here for two nights. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were cosy. We sure hope to be back here again some day and can recommend this to everyone who is planning a stay in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Due to some unexpected circumstances, we arrived Blair cottage after 10 pm without advance notice. Mrs Robertson kindly greet us, and arrange the dinner in the Indian restaurant for us. She is so friendly and kindly, make us feel like home. The room is lovely and clean, breakfast is superb, Benjie is cute. Highly recommended, of course, we certainly would like to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmachiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

great value . on street parking and friendly. one night stayed super breakfast.
rooms with tv and dvd playing including dvds! (just in case it rains)

we had a sofa and en suite bathroom only the loud toilet pump was a little annoying - v. comfy otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3zylinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We found Sarah's b/b to meet all our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, had all the amenities and was cozy! The location is very convenient for a stay in Pitlochry and we were there four nights. Everything we wanted was within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay with Sarah and her wee doggy again!

Bob and Sylvia

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob and Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Highly recommended !!
The feeling is like home; cozy, comfy, clean and neat. Mrs. Robertson is so welcoming and lovely person. We enjoyed our traditional Scottish breakfast. Benjie's entertained as well wt his antics. Love the town (Pitlochry) itself. Would love to come back and book on same B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed at Blair Cottage in June 2012. We arrived by overnight sleeper very early; (6.15 ) and Mrs Robertson kindly opened her doors to us at 7.00am and agreed to cook us all a breakfast, even though we were not really booked in until that evening. We were able to book her taxi service to and from the route up Schiehallion, very reasonably. The rooms and breakfasts were superb, and again Mrs Robertson was kind and flexible on the day we left, offering to keep our luggage at the cottage after we had checked out, until it was time for our train. Added to this the bed and breakfast was excellent value, handy for the station and the town, and offered great friendliness and warmth. We hope to return.

Diana L

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
4.2 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Inn on the Tay
The Inn on the Tay
#1 of 2 in Grandtully
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bendarroch House
Bendarroch House
#2 of 3 in Strathtay
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blair Cottage Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Cottage B&B is delighted to welcome guests from all around the world to enjoy a comfortable and informal stay at - located in the lovely Victorian town of Pitlochry in scenic Highland Perthshire. This traditional style stone cottage, built in 1886, has an excellent location in the centre of the town, and yet it's position down a small lane gives it a secluded and relaxed feel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Cottage Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing