We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to you, Mrs Robertson”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our stay in Blair Cottage was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious with so much choice, and we were always greeted by Mrs Robertson's friend face. Our room was beautiful and cosy and equiped with everything we needed, and after a long days walk there was nothing better than going for a good hot shower. It was perfectly located just off the train station and we were always welcomed back into the cottage by Benji, perhaps the cutest and friendliest dog we have ever met. We loved out stay in Blair Cottage and plan of heading back again soon. We would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I had the most wonderful stay here in June. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a very good location. Fab room with comfy bed and an amazing shower. Out of this world breakfast with lots of choice. Mrs Robertson is a wonderful host she was very welcoming and Benji the dog is very very cute. I am looking forward to my next stay here. I will never camp again now I have found Blair Cottage!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbinhood521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

For the second trip where else would we go other than to See Mrs R?
Perfect location, very friendly and helpful. For tired cyclists the perfect place to relax, with a rooms en suite, just what is needed after a long ride.

Thank you for being a great host and I would thoroughly Mrs R & 'Blair Cottage'

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitmeup01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Blair Cottage was everything we needed, good breakfast (juices, cereals, fruit, full Scottish cooked breakfast), hospitable host. The Rooms were clean and cosy and there were plenty of towels. Very conveniently situated, right in the centre, near the station but quiet.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent central location and very welcoming. Comfort and cleanliness of en-suite room first rate. Full Scottish breakfast superb. When train delayed, Mrs Robertson quickly organised transport to Edinburgh for us. Highly recommend to anyone, and we would definitely visit Blair Cottage again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrainecurryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A very nice little place with a very nice and friendly hostess! We stayed here for two nights. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were cosy. We sure hope to be back here again some day and can recommend this to everyone who is planning a stay in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Due to some unexpected circumstances, we arrived Blair cottage after 10 pm without advance notice. Mrs Robertson kindly greet us, and arrange the dinner in the Indian restaurant for us. She is so friendly and kindly, make us feel like home. The room is lovely and clean, breakfast is superb, Benjie is cute. Highly recommended, of course, we certainly would like to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmachiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#4 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodburn House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#16 of 65 in Pitlochry
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blair Cottage Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Cottage B&B is delighted to welcome guests from all around the world to enjoy a comfortable and informal stay at - located in the lovely Victorian town of Pitlochry in scenic Highland Perthshire. This traditional style stone cottage, built in 1886, has an excellent location in the centre of the town, and yet it's position down a small lane gives it a secluded and relaxed feel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Cottage Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing