We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Probably the best Bed and Breakfast in Pitlochry"”
Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roseburn
Ranked #26 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
beverley, east yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Probably the best Bed and Breakfast in Pitlochry"”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

If Carlsberg did Bed and Breakfast,then the Roseburn would probably be the best Bed and Breakfast in Pitlochry.
As they dont,Alyson and Russell have taken on the task of making the Roseburn THE BEST bed and breakfast in Pitlochry.They have succeeded in every aspect, The welcome is always warm, the bedrooms are excellent and the breakfasts are out this world.
You will not stay anywhere in the area that could come close to the Roseburn.
Thank you for a great 3 nights and for making my wife`s 50th extraspecial.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecosse150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Well located in the centre of town and has plenty of off street car parking. Warm welcome, lovely spacious room. Excellent breakfast; especially liked the apple and rhubarb juice. Only thing to be aware of is a slight climb for approx. 150 yds off the High St.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Roseburn is completely stellar in comfort, neatness, quality of breakfast. Alyson and Russell are most charming hosts and their help in our navigating the area was super. Alyson's shortbread is classically delicious and her breakfasts were amazing. The house is a neat balance of older architecture with modern design elements. Our room was huge, beautifully furnished, and the bath had both a shower and clawfooted tub. The walk to town was easy as was finding the B & B. Pitlochry is a good place for investigating the countryside and has a huge array of great pubs.

Room Tip: You could pull a room # out of a hat and be most pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanB0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at this B&B every year for a few years now and I must say it beat's any 5* hotel. Alyson & Russell are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautiful & very tastefully decorated and the lounge is like sitting at home. Oh the breakfasts are amazing, they set you up for the day, can't wait to go back again this year!

Room Tip: Best B&B in Scotland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at Easter and would definitely go back, probably the best B&B experience we have had in Scotland so far (and we lived up there for 40 years).
Our room was decorated modernly and had quality furniture, it felt like it should be in the pictures of a Home magazine. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens. There was homemade lemon shortbread with the tea/coffee and on learning that I drank a specific type of tea, that appeared too in our room. Wifi was available free if required.
Breakfast was top quality. None of this ordering the night before, just say what you want and it was cooked freshly. The fruit salad had raspberries and strawberries through it, my favourites and you could get smoked salmon at breakfast too if you wished.
It is situated very close to the town centre, less than 5 minutes walk away. If you walk the other way for 15 minutes, you come to the Moulin Inn, a old inn dating back to 1695 which is a favourite with walkers and brews its own beer.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here in January for one night, owners are very polite and welcoming, stayed in the front room which had a nice claw foot bath and great facilities , room was very clean and to a high standard of furnishing, breakfast great, overall would definatley stay here again.

Room Tip: Front room, think it was number 6, it was there best room and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is very simply an excellent B&B. Very welcoming, comfortable and full of nice touches. Very good breakfast. Quality all round! 5 Stars, well done, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
793 reviews
1.9 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#19 of 66 in Pitlochry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Property: Roseburn
Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseburn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing