We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent !!”
Review of Roseburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roseburn
Ranked #26 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just excellent !!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent facilities - big comfortable bed; gorgeous homemade shortbread in the room, replenished every day !! Lovely guest lounge with decanter of whiskey. We loved the breakfast choices, with beautiful fresh fruit salad, home made cakes as well as the full cooked! Ideal location for the own. Probably the best B & B we've ever stayed in. Oh almost forgot . . The bathroom toiletries were very high quality, not your usual tiny tablets of soap & mini plastic bottles, but Highland Soap Company, based in the town . . Loved it so much we bought some to bring home. Huge thanks for a perfect stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelloggs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Quality bed and breakfast. Professional in every way and a warm welcome makes this place special. I stayed for the Caledonian Etape cycling event and will definetely return. In fact we're thinking of coming back next year a few weeks earlier to ride the route with friends as a training weekend . Well done and a big thank you to the owners Alyson and Russell hope to see you next year.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keoghtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langbank
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the May Bank Holiday weekend at Roseburn B&B. Alyson and Russell were most welcoming, and gave us some good tips for our cycle ride round Loch Tummell. Alyson's breakfasts are wonderful, with a wide choice of home cooked food, plus delicious home baked bread, and cakes. We had packed lunches also, which were fantastic and included lovely home baking. The B&B is in a good location in Pitlochry with ample parking. We shall definitely return to this B&B again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Amanda and Robert Lambert

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LangbankMunrobagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Despite arriving unannounced in the early evening on a freezing rainy March day, Alyson was very welcoming, although seemed a little surprised to see us! The rooms are lovely and comfortable and everything in the house is newly decorated and lovely and clean. The attention to detail here is great, from the homemade shortbread in your room, the decanter of whisky in the guest living room, and the advice Alyson offers regarding places of interest for your onward journey. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaJCKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

My son & I stayed here and it was a great experience. It was the first time we had been snowboarding at Glenshee and although it was a 30 minute drive away it was well worth it. The house location in the town is superb the view is fantastic and only a very short walk to the town. The rooms were very comfortable & spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast was all that we could have wanted and set us up for long days out on the snowy hills. The drive to the snow had some stunning views. Overall a fantastic time had in Scotland and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseburnPitlochry, Owner at Roseburn, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Google Translation
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay in this super B&B. Alyson and Russell are great hosts - nothing is too much trouble. They own a lovely, traditional building. It's very comfortable, warm and the large Yew Room has bright, open views down the valley. This double room costs a wee bit more, but it's well worth the extra with it's thick pile carpet, high quality furniture, easily controlled heating, flat screen TV, etc . . . . and treats on the 'tea tray'! The large ensuite bathroom has a bath and a separate shower, fluffy towels and robes. There's a great selection at breakfast which is served in a large room which has views across the front garden. Parking is available on the driveway at the front of the building, and the whole package is a two minute stroll to the town centre. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Go for the Yew Room. In the main picture, it's the twin light window above and to the left of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyg_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The breakfast choice was so vast and every thing was of such high quality, loved the perfectly chopped fruit I had with yoghurt and granola . Attention to detail was seen everywhere you looked. Alyson was so friendly and helpful. thank you! Will definitely be going back! X

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Craigvrack
Craigvrack
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#19 of 66 in Pitlochry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseburn

Property: Roseburn
Address: 15 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseburn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Roseburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseburn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing