We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent theatre.”

Pitlochry Festival Theatre
Ranked #2 of 39 things to do in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent theatre.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Pre theatre dinner was very good. Staff friendly and well informed. Shop a bit expensive but expected. Still some bargains to be had. Enjoyed the buddy holly show.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi, thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Our shop is ever expanding due to its' popularity and, as you say, there are bargains to be had, as well as a huge range of exciting gift ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    210
    32
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fine location for an evening out”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Location was great and auditorium cosy. Interesting shop and nice paintings for sale.

Bar prices a bit on the high side and a bit canteen-like. No incentive to hang around afterwards when there are plenty of cheaper and more atmospheric options in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skelghyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi, it's good to hear you enjoyed your visit to PFT. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just back from seeing Michael Buble tribute, Jason Porter and his band on Friday night and it was a brilliant night. Wonderful setting and great music. What more could you ask for? Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Would definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank heathergMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi, thank you for your review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the show and we hope to see you again soon. Perhaps you could come to our summer productions. Check the web site for details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Theatre”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a lovely walk from the town over the dam to festival theatre, very busy with people having a coffee and a small gift shop. Not much going on as out of season

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi, glad you found the time to stop off at the theatre during your walk.

Pitlochry is unlike any other theatre as it is a visitor attraction in its' own right with tourists and locals all enjoying the facilities all day and not just when we have a performance on.

Hopefully you will find time to visit us in the summer when we have a full program running. Check our web site for details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Julie Andrews event”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our holiday group enjoyed an evening at the theatre. We had excellent seats and the show was first-class. The singer had a sore throat, but she carried on with the show, and it did not detract from her performance. The piano was played by an extremely talented guy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
As they say in the trade, 'the show must go on'!! We've had very good feedback for this event despite the sore throat

With snow topped mountains surrounding the theatre, you could almost have been transported to the Austrian Alps ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitlochry Festival Theatre also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Pitlochry Festival Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing