We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party Fun White Water Rafting!! ”

Nae Limits Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Nae Limits is Scotland's most established and innovative adventure & outdoor activity centre based near Pitlochry in Perthshire, Scotland. White water rafting, canyoning, tubing, quad biking, paintball and much more! We cater for everyone; adrenaline junkies, beginners, families, stag & hen groups, corporate groups, schools and kids with our new "Wee Limits" activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I booked my son and 3 of his friends into the Wee Adventure Academy day which was a full day event costing £35 per head. It was for my sons birthday and the event lasted all day (10-4pm). The boys were all 9 or 10 years old and they had an absolute blast. They thoroughly enjoyed the rafting and said the instructors were good fun. The hot chocolate afterwards was well received also!! Will definitely return in the near future.
Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are so glad to hear that the boys enjoyed their Wee Limits Rafting experience and of course not forgetting the hot chocolate :) We hope to see them soon for another Wee Limits adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"white water rafting"
in 118 reviews
"quad biking"
in 35 reviews
"great fun"
in 77 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 23 reviews
"gorge walking"
in 21 reviews
"the river"
in 113 reviews
"wet suits"
in 17 reviews
"clay pigeon shooting"
in 12 reviews
"safe hands"
in 10 reviews
"hen do"
in 7 reviews
"bruar falls"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"rivers meet"
in 6 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 9 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
Filter

101 - 105 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Well booked a last minute Quad Bike experience for my family (4 of us all over 18). It was £200 for a hour hour quad bike session based at Crieff Hydro. After travelling over an hour to get there we arrived with time to spare and were told to wait in the cafe. We were not called until 3.20pm which was 10 minutes later than the experience should have started. We were then taken to get overalls and safety helmet them shown the bike controls. This took around 10 minutes and we sat on the quads at 3.31pm and after a minute or two set off. The trail was up and down hills and through water which was good but a bit repetitive as we seemed to go over the same bits all the time in different directions. Not once during the ride did the instructor/leader speak to us or ask if all was ok etc. We pulled in and were told to turn our bikes off at 4.03pm and that was it. On going over to the main reception to inquire about the length of session we should have had we were told we should have had a full 60 minutes on the quads which we clearly didn't, 32 minutes riding quads and 11 minutes for dressing and instruction!
Without an apology or explanation of why this happened we were offered £100 back which would be paid into my bank.
Four days later I called the Nae Limits office who said they were told "if I called they were to honor the £100 refund" so in other words if I didn't chase up they were not refunding anything!
POOR SHOW and certainly not value for money. Having had a few "great" experiences quad biking in Aviemore at the Rothiemurchus estate I would say they have a lot to learn in customer service for both their instructors and office staff as they clearly are not "people persons".

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We were very sorry to hear that your Quad Biking experience fell short in terms of timing and expectations, which is most unusual. As agreed we passed on your feedback to the Quad team and honoured your refund in order to compensate, we are sorry if you feel this was not satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely fabulous time my family and I had with Nae Limits during our white water rafting experience last weekend. The 6 of us and our epic guide/protector (Johnny) took us off on a wee river adventure over a the course of a couple of hours when we rafted down a combination of smooth water and cheeky rapids. We were given very clear and simple instructions, and felt very reassured by our expert guide who made us feel very safe. His stories and jokes kept us nicely entertained during the calmer sections of water, and we enjoyed learning about the local river wildlife. Our party ranged from age 9 to 40 and we all had a scream (quite literally)! I can be a bit of a wuss sometimes, but I cannot express just how safe I felt whilst on this wee adventure, thanks to the team at Nae Limits who really looked after us well; right from the initial booking, the rafting, the party photographs and the cup of tea we enjoyed in River's Meet cafe afterwards. I cannot recommend this experience enough. We will definitely be back soon for another amazing family bonding adventure! Thank you. Xx

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SunnyChickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable family day out Rafting with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The people here couldn’t be nicer and they strike a balance by being great with kids and also creating an experience that’s fun for both kids and adults. JP was our guide and he was great fun and also inspired confidence by clearly being very knowledgeable. Our white water rafting was wonderful and lunch afterwards was delicious. Thanks to Nicky too - for all her help. We’ll be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jane080881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for your wonderful 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your White Water Rafting trip and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next adventure. Ps you need to bring your little furry friend along to meet us next time too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had the most amazing time canyoning with “Nae Limmits” they made the whole experience super fun and stress free. Our leader was fantastic and made any worries disappear allowing for us all to feel safe and confident throughout the activity. The canyon, which we made our way down, was beautiful and contained lots of obstacles for us to get through. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun filled day and an adrenaline rush!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank elizmartin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are delighted to hear that you had a 5 star experience canyoning with us in the beautiful Falls of Bruar. A big well done to you for braving the cold too! We hope to see you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nae Limits Adventure also viewed

 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Nae Limits Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing