We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Christmas Gift

Bought White Water Rafting as a Christmas gift for family last year having previously done it as... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
BrianF2809
Amazing time! Thanks Drew!

I booked white water rafting for my friend's hen party and it was great from start to finish! Our... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
EmmaW2408Stir
,
Stirling, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 567 reviews
  
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
478
57
10
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
57
10
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting quad biking great fun cliff jumping gorge walking the river wet suits clay pigeon shooting safe hands hen do bruar falls amazing experience rivers meet changing facilities these guys great afternoon fun experience
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What terrific fun we had - I think I speak for all of us - four late fifty-somethings.
Tommy gave us great instructions and was gentle with us to start and encouraging - he then let us really get into it. And stopped to take photos too!
Top place and top bloke.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank James_Dalrymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review and great to hear that you had such a fab time Quad Biking. Look forward to seeing you all again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My husband and I did the canyoning at the Bruar falls on saturday afternoon. We were lucky to be in a group with just another 2 people so things went at a good pace. It was fun, scary and thrilling! Dale our instructor was so good-never felt unsafe or worried. He guided us through everything smoothly and professionally.
The Bruar falls are an exceptionally beautiful area. A must see! Having the experience of sliding down through waterfalls, over rocky surfaces into pools and jumping from a fair height into crystal clear water was just great! We even got to abseil down beside the waterfall which was a fairly big drop! The last jump was called the suicide slide and you are literally let go by your harness and then slide very fast on the rocks til you drop off the edge into the unknown as you can't see the drop from the starting point. All very exciting!
The only thing I would say is you have to have a fair level of fitness as you first climb (in your wetsuit) up to the height of the Falls. We had a fabulous sunny and hot day for it so it was quite a workout going up to the heights alone. The Canyoning itself is quite challenging especially walking through the water and negotiating the rocks. Even getting out the water to land is hard work! If you’re scared of heights or being submerged underwater it’s not for you but then you wouldn’t be reading this review if you weren’t considering doing this experience would you?
go for it! you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank fhionac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for your fabulous 5 star review, it means the world to us and I am sure it will help anyone who is unsure to go ahead and book Canyoning as it is a truly amazing experience as you have described. Hope to see you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The canyon is in a beautiful location next to one of the prettiest views Scotland. The staff were incredibly friendly and had excellent health and safety practice throughout the day's activities. If you enjoy climbing, abseiling and jumping into pools of water this is definitely for you. I was fortunate enough to have the sun out for the whole day so the weather was perfect for it. Would recommend to anyone and would like to come back.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Great to hear that you had such a great experience in Acharn, it really is a wonderful place. Thanks for taking the time to leave this 5 star review, it is much appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This was amazing! From squeezing my not unsubstantial thighs into a tiny wetsuit, to the initial dunk in the freezing water, followed by a fairly high jump for a scaredy cat, through to the slides down the tiny waterfalls, abseil down the large waterfall, more jumps, more dunking, slippy climbs, more dunking, quite a bit of swimming -well doggy paddling, to the final choice of 3 heights of jumps (why give me a choice!, of course I'll chicken out if I have a choice!).All was amazing. The guides were fun, informative, really friendly and I always felt safe. I would LOVE to do it again.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Zoe thank you so much for your amazing review, which made us giggle, but really it means everything to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. Thanks for the review and please do come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Last Sunday we took 6 boys, (2 who were staying on a Spanish exchange) we booked in for the Gorge walking.
From the moment we all arrived, Everything was well explained and the boys went through safety talks and given all the clothes and equipment required.
Drew, Johnnie and Jamie looked after the boys and took them through every step from entering the river Garry to going up and over rocks, down rock slides and finishing with some highly supervised rock jumping. The boys couldn’t of had more fun!
It was a great day followed by a delicious lunch in the cafe back at their headquarters.
Looking forward to doing it all over again very soon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted to hear that the kids had such a great time Gorge Walking with us. Look forward to seeing you all again very soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews