We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Quads and Clays

Went to Scotland for some skiing but no snow so had to find alternatives. Nae limits extremely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
janeb1828
,
Preston, United Kingdom
scottish quads

Mozz ran the quads just for the 2 of us....encouraged us to let rip..plenty of mud excellent fun... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Robert J
via mobile
Read all 570 reviews
  
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
481
57
10
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
57
10
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting quad biking great fun cliff jumping gorge walking the river wet suits clay pigeon shooting safe hands hen do bruar falls rivers meet amazing experience these guys great afternoon fun experience small group
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Me and a group of work colleagues booked this for a Tuesday morning to starve off the boredom and we absolutely loved it. Our guide Dale was brilliant, knowledgeable and hey we didn’t die. Which when it came to the last jump my brain told me was a real possibility but trust in what your told by dale and you’ll be fine... hopefully!

Thanks again for the fantastic day and I’ll be booking up again shortly since one of our group bottled both high jumps and is taking a hard time for it and needs to redeem himself!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tartangmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are delighted that you booked Canyoning with us to starve off the boredom and even better to hear it didn't disappoint. Thanks for leaving the 5 star review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next adventure and we'll get him jumping next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

what an amazing time my daughter and I had Gorge Walking this morning with Nae Limits. As another family cancelled last minute it was only us on the trip. Drew, our guide, was fantastic all the way through. He made the trip fun whilst being supportive and encouraging. He never patronised despite our lack of skill. We genuinely had the time of our lives and will definitely be back - bringing along friends and family. Such a truly memorable day. We will remember it forever.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DebbieBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Your review genuinely made our day, it's fantastic to hear that you had such a memorable experience with your daughter. We can't wait to see you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What terrific fun we had - I think I speak for all of us - four late fifty-somethings.
Tommy gave us great instructions and was gentle with us to start and encouraging - he then let us really get into it. And stopped to take photos too!
Top place and top bloke.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank James_Dalrymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review and great to hear that you had such a fab time Quad Biking. Look forward to seeing you all again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My husband and I did the canyoning at the Bruar falls on saturday afternoon. We were lucky to be in a group with just another 2 people so things went at a good pace. It was fun, scary and thrilling! Dale our instructor was so good-never felt unsafe or worried. He guided us through everything smoothly and professionally.
The Bruar falls are an exceptionally beautiful area. A must see! Having the experience of sliding down through waterfalls, over rocky surfaces into pools and jumping from a fair height into crystal clear water was just great! We even got to abseil down beside the waterfall which was a fairly big drop! The last jump was called the suicide slide and you are literally let go by your harness and then slide very fast on the rocks til you drop off the edge into the unknown as you can't see the drop from the starting point. All very exciting!
The only thing I would say is you have to have a fair level of fitness as you first climb (in your wetsuit) up to the height of the Falls. We had a fabulous sunny and hot day for it so it was quite a workout going up to the heights alone. The Canyoning itself is quite challenging especially walking through the water and negotiating the rocks. Even getting out the water to land is hard work! If you’re scared of heights or being submerged underwater it’s not for you but then you wouldn’t be reading this review if you weren’t considering doing this experience would you?
go for it! you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank fhionac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for your fabulous 5 star review, it means the world to us and I am sure it will help anyone who is unsure to go ahead and book Canyoning as it is a truly amazing experience as you have described. Hope to see you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The canyon is in a beautiful location next to one of the prettiest views Scotland. The staff were incredibly friendly and had excellent health and safety practice throughout the day's activities. If you enjoy climbing, abseiling and jumping into pools of water this is definitely for you. I was fortunate enough to have the sun out for the whole day so the weather was perfect for it. Would recommend to anyone and would like to come back.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Great to hear that you had such a great experience in Acharn, it really is a wonderful place. Thanks for taking the time to leave this 5 star review, it is much appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews