We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a 2 night stay at Derry Beg and we were made to feel very welcome, we paid for the room with a view and weren't disappointed. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and also had a bath in the en-suite, which after doing 1000+ miles on a motorbike was most welcome. Easy walking distance to town. An excellent choice of fresh fruit, cereal and cooked options for breakfast in the morning, set us up for the whole day. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    42
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
150
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I had the good fortune to stay in Derrybeg for two nights during my trip to Scotland. It was located within easy walking distance of the main street of Pitlochry--a cute, small town with quite a few shops and it made a great home base for visiting nearby sights. Everyone at Derrybeg was incredibly helpful and the breakfast was delicious. A great choice for any stop-over in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20FieldsOfHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

A much appreciated friendly welcome after a wet cycle trip! Nice warm room with all you require including nice shampoo and body wash! Fantastic breakfast choices from the buffet and cooked breakfast - enough to set you up for the day!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Definitely a well organized B&B. Plenty of parking place. Just off the main road of Pitlochry. Room in excellent order and very clean. A bit small, though, which made it difficult to open the suitcases. A good breakfast, with fresh fruit. Owner very knowlegeable of Pitlochry and very helpful with information, also about surrounding areas. Special features: cotton wool for removing make-up and a cosy lounge for guests where it is nice to relax.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deomon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
625 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very good B & B in the turist town of Pitlochry, free and easy parking , located in a nice area with no traffic noice and with a lovely garden overlooking the mountains. Only 5 min walk to the center and a number of places to dine.
The rooms were very nice, modern and very clean but not the biggest. We were warm welcomed and had a very good breakfirst in the morning with all we could wish. Staff very friendly. We stayed 1 nigth and the B & B is very well located to all the attractions in the area and at the same time easy acces to the roads going south again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have been to Pitlochry for four days and we were glad to have been able to stay at such a nice place. The whole stuff has been helpful, pleasant and warm-hearted. The rooms are small but comfortable and neat. We especially enjoyed the nicely done breakfast including fresh fruits and Scottish specialities. Pitlochry can be a tourist's trap at times but Derrybeg is really worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Spent our second night in Pitlochry at Derrybeg. This was a spur of the moment trip and we had not booked, but the owner was a delightful lady and let us leave our bag until our room was ready. The room itself was beautiful, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Very nice ensuite with bath and shower. Breakfast was excellent, with the option of fresh fruit platters which were beautifully presented. Would not hesitate to recommend for a relaxing stay. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast

Property: Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derrybeg is an eight bedroom Edwardian Bed and Breakfast set in a quiet street in the pretty Highland Perthshire town of Pitlochry. With stunning views of the Tummel Valley, we invite you to sample our warm and welcoming hospitality. Our aim at Derrybeg is simple, we want to provide you with a calming and relaxing environment to enjoy your holiday in the beautiful county of Highland Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derrybeg Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing