We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Derrybeg Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tetenhusen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Derrybeg Guest House”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed on our Scotland tour 2 nights in the B&B in Pitlochry. The rooms are big and clean, the staff nice, the breakfast very good, with plenty of choices. The B&B is well located and all restaurants in walking distance. Very nice town and good starting location for tours.

Room Tip: Rooms to entrance side have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    43
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
164
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stopped over in Pitlochry en- rout to Ullapool on my motorcycle and stayed in the Derrybeg , realy nice staff , fab breakfast with plenty of choice and nipping clean plus handy for the town . Was

What more could you ask for

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RW1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have stayed for two nights at Derrybeg. The room with a view certainly delivered!! The reception was warm and our room was very nice!! The promised view was certainly very, very nice. In the morning a great breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaat2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others.
Nice comfortable rooms. Well located for a base for this area and close to Pitlochry main street.
Nice views from our bedroom window. The fully Scottish breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilgehof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for one night back in April and we could not fault the place. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a beautiful room with an equally beautiful view. I had one of the best nights sleep I've ever had in the lovely comfy bed and the bathroom was immaculate. the breakfast was also lovely and fuelled us for the long day ahead. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we stayed here for one night when the B&B we originally booked was unexpectedly unavailable when we arrived! We were warmly welcomed, given a lovely room with great views, everything in the room was spotless and the bathroom well-equipped. After a good night's sleep we were treated to a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit (good variety) and cereal, lovely Scottish fried breakfast, good fresh coffee (big pot of tea for my other half). Having found this place by accident, we will definitely return to it the next time we go to the theatre here and need an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenofdunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It was our fourth year staying at the Derrybeg and now we don't consider going anywhere else due to the very high standard of accommodation which Marion, the Proprietor, provides. Rather than list all the different aspects it is simpler to just say that everything is perfect and Marion pays great attention to detail and keeps her rooms meticulously clean and tidy. Some of the rooms have baths which are generally not found in many guest houses these days. The bathroom is short of nothing. There is private off road car parking which can get a little tight when the Guest House is full. The rooms have modern flat screen TVs with Freeview and free WiFi is available which gives Internet access. The Derrybeg is located on fairly high ground which means that returning from Town after the evening meal can become somewhat of a drag.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#6 of 65 in Pitlochry
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast

Property: Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derrybeg is an eight bedroom Edwardian Bed and Breakfast set in a quiet street in the pretty Highland Perthshire town of Pitlochry. With stunning views of the Tummel Valley, we invite you to sample our warm and welcoming hospitality. Our aim at Derrybeg is simple, we want to provide you with a calming and relaxing environment to enjoy your holiday in the beautiful county of Highland Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derrybeg Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing