We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a really enjoyable and peaceful stay.We really could not fault the accommodation. One of the best we have ever visited.Reasonably priced and perfect in every way. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 1 with a magnificent view.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ReginaldPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    41
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
147
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Choose from fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, or the full cooked Scottish Breakfast served by friendly efficient staff. Great location for the town.

I've visited over eight times for a week or more and thoroughly enjoyed every visit.

If you wand a friendly welcome, relaxed quiet accommodation with a great breakfast served by two lovely ladies this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Twin at the front is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberedw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a lovely comfortable place to stay, friendly welcome, good breakfast with plenty of choice. The perennial problem with b&bs worldwide, no power point near a mirror, essential for ladies and their hair dryers.

Room Tip: If you want wifi, don't choose room one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arygll
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here 4 nights this week. Simply fantastic. Great service, best breakfast ever, quiet house and area, reasonably priced for its standard. Handy for the town centre but far enough away from the noise pollution. I will be back again when in the area definitely. Have stayed in other places in Pitlochry and this beats them hands down. CP

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spent 3 very comfortable nights at the spotlessly clean and welcoming Derrybeg. The room had everything that I needed and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I enjoyed the juice, fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal selection at breakfast and there is a choice of hot meals on the menu along with freshly brewed coffee or tea and plenty of toast. The situation is ideal for the town centre and the quiet location is peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed mid September. Marion welcomed us and showed us to a wonderful room with twin beds above the lounge overlooking the garden. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and coffee was on the buffet table when you came down for breakfast. You were then asked what you would like for the hot meal. Lots of choices of meats, eggs and of course black pudding.

The B&B is within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the view to the garden is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatsyCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Derybeg B & B for 3 night at the weekend. Marion welcomed us very warmly and showed us to our room. The breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice and the rooms were always kept nice and clean. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast

Property: Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derrybeg is an eight bedroom Edwardian Bed and Breakfast set in a quiet street in the pretty Highland Perthshire town of Pitlochry. With stunning views of the Tummel Valley, we invite you to sample our warm and welcoming hospitality. Our aim at Derrybeg is simple, we want to provide you with a calming and relaxing environment to enjoy your holiday in the beautiful county of Highland Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derrybeg Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing