We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of the centre-and all the better for it”
Review of drummonds

drummonds
Ranked #26 of 56 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out of the centre-and all the better for it”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Called in after a long walk round the loch and very glad we did. Comfie seating outside in the sun, friendly service, good food in decent portions. very good value two course special plus decent coffee. Much nicer than being on the busier main road.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    98
    32
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Having been visiting the area for over twenty years and walked past this little gem so many times on our traditional circuit round by the dam and fish ladder, we decided to stop here for early tea. 2 course high tea for £11, 3 courses for £13. All home made. Staff friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend a visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swimmerdude91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Basic favourite home cooking with no frills.Also my wife was allowed to try some haggis first before making a decision.Brilliant place to eat with very friendly staff. Well dine!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReginaldPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have been to Pitlochry many a time and passed this pub, unbeknownst to me that it is actually a small restaurant as well. I ordered the haddock and it was very nice, came with chips, peas and tarture sauce. I loved it. I also had dessert and I found it very delicious, ( the cheesecake ), but the dad ordered the Sticky Toffee Pudding. He said it was nice but the custard spoiled it, it was a bit like tasteless water. Apart from that, there is no complaints. Service staff was polite and very attentive, nicely run family business. Decor is fab, full of painting and pictures. Toilets very clean and overall money well spent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schembri97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bit of a time warp”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We popped in here for lunch and found that it was very good value and friendly but the decor was a throwback to the 1950s. The food was good though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed drummonds also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to drummonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing