We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy”

Ardvane Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardvane Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A good sized room in a good location. Good breakfast. There is no real view from the room we stayed in which was a bit of a shame, given the surrounding hills, but that didn't detract from the quality of the room. The only gripe... the towels should be a little larger and a bit thicker. We're not giant size and ours were soaked through from drying off. Otherwise good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a delightful B&B - very glad that we stumbled upon it. We're departing after 3 lovely nights here. It's a very homely B&B and Lorna couldn't be more welcoming. Delicious, ample breakfasts, lovely rooms and comfy beds. Ticks all the boxes and more.
Thank you Lorna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frex_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is our second time at Ardvane, you could not find a better place to stop, handy for shops and restaurants, parking. The rooms are first class (we have stopped in two of them), spotlessly clean and comfortable, very gererous complimentary tray with everything you would want including lovely biscuits and mint chocs. and you could not wish for a better breakfast, from full scottish to home made pancakes (which I has this time). We stopped at 5 B & Bs during our trip around Scotland, and this was by far the best. Lorna is a superb host.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Ardvane was the best B&B I have stayed in, Lorna was absolutely delightful, and went out of her way to help me. The room was spacious, clean and pretty, as well as having all the extras that make a difference. I had recently stayed somewhere where there were no mirrors at all, this room had three. Breakfast was amazing, with an excellent choice. The pancakes were fab. As was all other choices. And it was not choose "one of the following" I had a huge bowl of porridge plus pancakes. Also, a nice short walk to town, and nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed.
I would not go past this B&B in Pitlochry

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Ardvane B & B and what a lovely place, so relaxing and comfortable. Lorna was such a good hostess and the breakfast's were excellent and massive! The rooms were excellent, fresh and clean with lots of lovely touches, e.g. herb tea and nice chocs. Parking spaces, meant we could use car easily. Although close to main road & centre, my elderly Dad struggled a bits with steps and slope ;>)))

Room Tip: One single room faced fab view (room 4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We have visited the Ardvane many times and it is favourite bed and breakfast in Scotland,

Lorna and her family are superb hosts, so welcoming.

Breakfast is a wonderful feast, tailored to the individual, served piping hot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Stayed at Ardvane for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Lorna was an excellent host. Breakfast was hot, ample, and on time The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Located just above the main street for easy walking to all shops and restaurants. Facecloths and top sheets were appreciated. Would recommend Ardvane to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#33 of 65 in Pitlochry
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#15 of 65 in Pitlochry
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#11 of 65 in Pitlochry
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardvane Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardvane Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ardvane Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing