We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Hosts and a charming forestry location! Highly recommended”
Review of Acorn Bank Cottage

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acorn Bank Cottage
Ranked #55 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed one night and was instantly welcomed by my hosts who were gratious enough to pick me up and couldn't do enough. There are great people and have a wealth of knowledge of the area's local and scotland. The area with the B&B is not far from the main A9 and has some wonderful wildlife. There is WIFI onsite and the breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnretroreload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent a night with my eight year old daughter. Owners were very friendly and helpful, even bringing an umbrella out to the car when we arrived, arranging a late breakfast for us and finding some children's DVDs for us to watch in the room.
Room was clean and spacious. Wireless connection was quick and reliable.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in Acorn Bank (one couple and two adult child/grandchild) Our rooms were clean and comfortable, with one ensuite bathroom and one private bath down the hall, with a jacuzzi bathtub! Linda and Dave were warm and friendly and gave us great advice about food, parking in town, and what to see and do around Pitlochry. We were conveniently located to town and went to the salmon ladder, did a lovely walk around the river, and saw Blair Castle. Would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravencelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just stayed with Linda and Daaaaaavvve at Acorn Bank cottage what an amazing stay, Breakfast very very good and what lovely rooms can't wait to come back next year for a stay...... Ideal if you like walking,golfing and sightseeing lots of lovely places to visit......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Quality accommodation, excellent hosts, the food was good and the price great value for money. My mate and his daughter came up from London to join me in some hillwalking and after climbing Schiehallion we slept well, had a lovely breakfast before climbing The Sow of Atholl the next day.
The next time we are climbing in this area this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billc1Alva_Scotland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at Acorn Bank Cottage in 2010 for 3 nights and the owners Linda & Dave were fabulous hosts..friendly and accommodating especially for our kids of 6 and 9yrs.
We stayed in both the rooms..1 double and 1 twin & they were clean, had a relaxing decor & comfortable beds.
The kids had the twin room with en~suite shower/toilet (which we also used) but we were also able to use the large bathroom with a jaccussi bath which the kids thought was amazing!
The breakfasts were truly scrumptious & the house is in an ideal spot for either visiting Pitlochry itself or for getting on the road out of Pitlochry to visit the many local attractions.
Well done Linda and Dave..we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilson_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
240 reviews
1 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Inn on the Tay
The Inn on the Tay
#1 of 2 in Grandtully
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bendarroch House
Bendarroch House
#2 of 3 in Strathtay
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Bank Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Bank Cottage

Address: West Haugh Dalshian, Pitlochry PH16 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Acorn Bank Cottage Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing