We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant and welcoming hotel”
Review of Rosemount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosemount Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I have just returned from a two night stay with my family at this lovely hotel..extremely good value for money,warm helpul staff,lovely room and a high standard of service all round..will be booking this hotel again on future visits to Pitlochry..Eliza Keating..childrens author x

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza1967_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just back from a one night stay at this hotel...........and couldnt fault it. The staff were lovely and very helpful...the room was clean and very cosy. The breakfast was yummy.

I would stay here again and highly recommend it.....really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Staff very friendly, beds were clean and comfortable. However, the description of this hotel in the brochure was very misleading. Our room was very small and the "ensuite" facilities were in a space the size of a cupboard. The old pink bathroom suite had a cracked basin and the carpet was filthy. Cold buffet breakfast was average but cooked breakfast had been cooked in oil that tasted like chinese food. Bar dark and uninviting and closed at 10pm. Overall, this hotel is not value for money and I intend to complain to the Scottish Tourist Board because it hardly justifies three stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LCT-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We attended a wedding in Pitlochry and decided to stay at this hotel because it was much cheaper than the big hotel of the wedding. It is very centrally located, we were a 5 minute walk from the shops and the main street. At the end of our stay, the owner actually drove us himself to the railway station-so we wouldn't have to deal with the hassle and cost of a taxi!
Be warned though-if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, this is probably not your best choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Had 2 nights at this hotel,it was nice and relaxing with very friendly staff,it is ideally situated to explore the surrounding area,and we would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

My friend and I spent a week at Rosemount Hotel and found a friendly and happy atmosphere. The staff were most attentive,accomodating and polite. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view over the town and hills beyond. I will definitely come back again, there is so much to see and do and the hotel makes an excellent base for walking and all the other activities that are availble.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We had a Valentines-day weekend at the Rosemount, Pitlochry, along with our dog.
We were warmly welcomed, dog included, and, despite it being a very busy weekend, were treated to an upgrade to a premium room. The room overlooked the valley in which Pitlochry is situated. It contained a large double bed; blissfully comfortable, large wardrobe, tea making equipment and generous refills, and an en-suite bathroom with shower over the bath. Water was piping hot! The room and bathroom, whilst not being in the "latest" decor were beautifully clean and in good repair.
We ate in the restuarant both nights, and I found the vegetarian main course excellent, and the deserts very good. The only slight disappointment was the coffee. The meals was good value for money.
Breakfast was good too, with lots of options, all help yourself. Service in the restuarant was excellent. Our dog was welcome to remain in the bedroom whilst we ate.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCentralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
6.4 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 17 in Pitlochry
734 reviews
1.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#12 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: 12 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small,cosy,friendly hotel set in an Edwardian villa over looking stunning views of Pitlochry to the south and upwards to the fabulous Ben Vrackie mountain to the north. Pet and family friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing