We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poplars Guest House
Ranked #15 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Last week we stayed for 2 nights at the beautiful Poplars hotel. We were very excited about this hotel after getting a recommendation from a friend. It was a great recommendation!!! The hotel is beautiful and the owners Nathalie and Jason are so welcoming and happy to give both help and advice. We stayed in room 1 and the view was stunning. After a lovely sleep in the new very comfy beds we were treated to a delicious breakfast including a full Scottish cooked breakfast and porridge with milk, sugar and whiskey!!! They also try to use as many locally sourced products as possible such as the soaps and shower gels in the shower and the ingredients used to make the yummy yummy breakfasts. We will certainly be back and we will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the best view in Pitlochry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisaHezseltine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

the very best B&B in scotland for me!
Nathalie and Jason do everything right in their bautyful house.
The beds are very comfortable, everything is lovingly decorated, the garden and the terrace are stunning, the breakfast tastes fantastic (the freshly prepared porrige with a few drops of whiskey and honey was delicious!).
Many thanks for the hospitality!!
I hope, I can come back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My two sons and I stayed here on our way to Dornoch. Great B&B. Jason and Nathalie were great hosts despite our late arrival and early departure. Our room as well as the rest of the house was recently refurbished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Brilliant 2 night stay in Pitlochry for the Etape Caledonia cycle. Natalie and Jason are very friendly and nothing is too much bother. Rooms are modern and spacious. Well fitted ensuite with first class finish. Lovely view from room and only few minutes walk from town centre. Breakfast was excellent, cereal, full Scottish, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc. We had an early start but it was no problem to have breakfast served at 5.30am. Secure garage for bike storage. Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanlouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent a few days here at Easter – what a delightful spot! New owners Nathalie and Jason made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They have extensively refurbished The Poplars and done a great job. Delicious breakfasts, en suite bedrooms lovely and comfortable, well equipped, and everywhere clean as a new pin. Full marks too for using locally sourced produce for breakfast and locally made soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. The Poplars is in an elevated position with great views and only a short walk from the centre of Pitlochry. Plenty to do and see around here, and The Poplars is an ideal place from which to do it – we shall be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The owners have just opened this b&b and have done a wonderful job. The rooms are first rate, the breakfast wonderful, though the choice of scottish music playing on radio is a touch to much for me, radio 2 would be a better choice. Other than the choice of music, I can thoroughly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Poplars of Pitlochry. We received a warm welcome from Nathalie and Jason, who are the new owners.
Our room was bright, spacious and immaculately clean with white bed linen and fluffy white towels which, to me, is an indicator of quality. As the property is in an elevated position, the view from the bedroom was lovely.
There is a nice lounge to relax in and Nathalie recommended a couple of good restaurants for evening meals.
A special mention must go to Jason for the wonderful breakfast.
I have never stayed in a guest house before but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised and this place is certainly comparable to lot of 4 star hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 1if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JScrowston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 65 in Pitlochry
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
0.4 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torrdarach House
Torrdarach House
#16 of 65 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplars Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplars Guest House

Address: 27 Lower Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5DS, Scotland (Formerly Poplars of Pitlochry)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poplars Guest House, an elegant Victorian B&B. Located within stunning Highland Perthshire in the charming town of Pitlochry. Perfectly located to explore all of Scotland. Wander through breath taking scenery, go white water rafting, be enchanted by the castles or just relax and unwind. Everything is on our doorstep. Being comfortable and relaxed in our guest house is important so come and stay with us. We have doubles, twins, a triple and quad rooms as well as a beautiful ground floor suite which has a large spacious lounge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poplars Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing