We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Good Food”
Review of Cafe Biba

Cafe Biba
Ranked #26 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Scunthoror
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good Food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We found this to be a friendly little cafe/restaurant.
It is well furnished with friendly staff. No pear cider :(
The menu is good with lots of variety. I had one of the specials which was tasty.
They specialise in pancakes and we had one to share and found it very tasty.
When we revisit Pitlochry we will go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyH332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Cafe Biba, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Pitlochry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    244
    114
    82
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting Overpriced will never go again”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This cafe looks quaint to draw the unsuspecting fool in. Asked for panini with cheese and tomato. Received a Luke warm crusty roll with 3 chunks of cold tomato to fill the bottom. And without exageration a sliver of half melted cheese across the top. Rip off .cold food . Asked for coffee. Received a mug of warm frothy milk. Would have asked to see the manager but was on my way home from a holiday and time limited £8.50 for appalling food. Have read the managers answers to the many other complaints but he is obviously just paying lip service. Hey why not. He's still raking in a huge profit why change anything. My food must have totalled £1.50 to produce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Cafe Biba, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Sorry you didn't enjoy your panini and coffee, we always accept that we wont get it right for everyone 100% of the time so I am sorry you didn't bring it to our attention at the time and let us sort it for you. Our paninis are really popular and we do state on the menu that we do not "squash" them in a press but rather bake them in the oven as this is more suitable for some of the fillings on our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lifesavers!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Thumbs up to the hugely helpful and friendly staff who let my elderly mother use the facilities when we couldn't find a public toilet.
Many thanks for saving a pretty desperate situation!
Many thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank theweejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Order the pancakes!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, good value for money and friendly service. Must order the pancakes with chocolate and cream.. Absolutely delightful!!

Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Bad At All”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

9 of us visited here after a late night...and although we appreciate that's a big group it did take a long time to be asked for drinks. Saying that, once they arrived they were nice enough and so were the breakfasts. A couple of the group had pieces of egg shell in their beans but hey ho these things can happen. Nice haggis! Would visit again, but probably best for couples who have time to relax.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rusty154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Biba also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Cafe Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing