We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
502
46
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
46
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbefore dinnercomplimentary sherryfirst classcakes and biscuitsaverage ageolder generationwonderful hotelfellow guestsputting greendining roomsecond to nonepublic roomsmy mumsuperb foodshort breakafternoon tealovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

can not praise this hotel enough from the pristine bedroom and bathroom, excellent breakfast, beautiful vistas and very pleasant staff. Grand daughter and I enjoyed the gardens, especially the swing. Also appreciated the courtesy car to and from the railway station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freda2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear freda2612,

Great to read that everything went well with your stay, and that Granny and Grand Daughter enjoyed the swing - though we would have to reprimand the two of you if the strict speed limit we set on it is ever threatened!

Thanks also for highlighting the fact of our courtesy transport. Any guests traveling by bus or train just need to let us know of the time of their arrival, and we will arrange for complimentary transport to the hotel. On the day of your departure we can just repeat this process in reverse.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My Father & Mother, Mr & Mrs Williams, enjoyed many breaks at this wonderfull hotel until my father was diagnosed with terminal cancer. He was devestated at having to cancel his last few bookings but the hotel were very kind. My father passed away on 8th July and when we approached the hotel to have permission to scatter his ashes in the grounds they were so so kind and even made us lovely sandwiches,tea and coffee. We can't thank the management enough for making a hard day a memorable one.
We will certainly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlukeFoodpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear CarlukeFoodpro,

What an honour it was to be asked to host the scattering of your dad's ashes. That Ken and Maureen shared such fond memories of the Green Park, is about as fine a compliment that you can ever hope to get.

If we were able to make the day a little easier to get through, then it was the least that we could do as a hotel.

Don't forget that there is an open invitation to any of the family to call in for tea and coffee, whenever they are in the area and want to 'say hello to dad".

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Have just returned from this hotel and have already booked for next month. Such a wonderful location by the Loch in beautifully kept secluded gardens with outdoor chairs and tables around the hotel. The hotel itself is immaculate with lots of little touches which makes it special - coffee/tea with biscuits and cakes provided free of charge after 11am, a plethora of books to browse through, a large jigsaw awaiting completion, a spacious sun lounge to admire the view, a complimentary glass of sherry/fruit juice as you selected your evening meal (a very well priced £25 per person for a 4 course meal followed by tea/coffee and shortbread) to name but a few.
The staff was so welcoming to us and our Golden Labrador and our room was immaculate. There are excellent walks in and around Pitlochry and are easily accessible from the hotel. We have stayed in Pitlochry on numerous occasions but this was the first time at the Green Park. We won't be staying anywhere else on future visits! A wonderful visit

Room Tip: A view of the loch
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AileenB416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear AileenB416,

What a pleasure it was to read your kind review, and we look forward to welcoming the two of you and your Golden Labrador again shortly. Your comments about the hotel are much appreciated, and thank you for pointing out the things that you particularly appreciated. The new garden feature of otters chasing salmon around the tree trunk near reception is proving very popular.

Talking of new features, since your visit this seasons fourth play at the Festival Theatre has begun, and - like The 39 Steps - it has been very well received. The show is "Communicating Doors" by Alan Ayckbourn, and is described as a time travelling comedy thriller. The feed back from our guests is very encouraging.

Thank you once again for choosing the Green Park, and we are delighted that your dog in particular enjoyed your choice of location.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and we had such a fantastic experience. We had a balcony room overlooking the loch, and the gardens. The staff are so friendly, and the food is superb.
everything is spotless, and you just have to relax when you are there, as the ambience of this hotel makes you want to just chill out. Everything is first class, even the tea/coffee and cakes supplied throughout the day, to the sherry in the evening while you decide what delicacy to have for your excellent 4 course meal. We will certainly return here, and would have no hesitation
to reccommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeancockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Jeancockles,

Thanks the two of you for such a generous revue, and we were delighted to read that your three night break was a success.

The four second floor balcony bedrooms come into their own during any spell of good weather - the knack is being here when the sun decides to shine!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future - and thank you once again for going to the trouble of posting a review.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This hotel is set on the loch with manicured gardens and wonderful sculptures. The room was huge, with large windows looking over the water, together with a substantial sitting room. The standard of fittings was first class, the room spotless, and the quality of everything truly perfect. We had the dinner, bed and breakfast option. Dinner in a fabulous dining room was right up to its 2 rosette standard, fresh, top quality and wonderful service. Could not find fault. Breakfast was the best we have had at any country hotel anywhere....absolutely first class. By the way the wine list is extensive, and many options by the glass. It is hard to find fault with this gem. Whilst it is frequented by many elderly people don't be fooled. This is absolutely the best...not to be missed!! The pure dinned sherry was an interesting touch?

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Pullenmom,

Many thanks for choosing to join us at the Green Park, and we hope that the rest of your European Tour is going well. That said, the size of your ranch back home in Australia would cover a fair part of the continent!

Your comments about your stay are very generous, and in one case definitely too generous - we only have one A A red rosette for our food, though we were delighted that you enjoyed your meals with us.

It was nice of you to find time to chat during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again next time in you are in the northern hemisphere.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews