We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
502
46
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
46
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbefore dinnercomplimentary sherryfirst classcakes and biscuitsaverage ageolder generationwonderful hotelfellow guestsputting greendining roomsecond to nonepublic roomsmy mumsuperb foodshort breakafternoon tealovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I'd been traveling through Scotland for 3 days & booked this hotel at the last minute. They were so friendly on the phone & made me feel at home once I checked in with a lovely glass of wine. The view is spectacular & the food was outstanding! This is definitely my favorite place in Scotland :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Jayne R,

Many thanks for taking a last minute decision to join us at the Green Park, and for taking the trouble to post a favourable review.

It was great that you were able to enjoy such a steady period of weather for your Scottish sojourn - and we hope that you go on to enjoy many more.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although not residents, we were made to feel very welcome when four of us celebrated a double birthday at the Green Park. From the friendly attentive service to the quality and presentation of the meals everything was excellant and made for a very memorable evening. Highest recommendations

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernmikeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear northernmikeCum,

Thank you for taking the trouble to pop into the hotel for dinner, and for posting the nice review - as discussed our cheque is in the post to you. We were delighted to read that the double birthday celebration was a success, though clearly your wife must have been a child bride!

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a return visit and certainly not our last. Lovely welcome on arrival, pleasant clean bathroom and bedroom with lovely views, breakfasts - amazing selection, complementary sherry before an excellent dinner, relaxed happy atmosphere throughout and smiling helpful staff. What more can you wish for? Weather - well even it was great!
Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Loch view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brodgarDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear brodgarDundee,

Many thanks for the return visit to us at the Green Park, and for another very generous review.

Our intention at the Green Park is to become the "devil you know, rather than the one you don't", and hopefully convert you to our ways over time. Please don't fight this process!

We look forward in hope to your next visit, and thank you again for going to the trouble of posting a revue.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed for a night en route to Skye with our little dog. We initially had some reservations about taking him, however the hotel's pet friendly claim was more than justified. Not only was our pet made welcome from the time we arrived, the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay as pleasant as possible by setting up a dinner table in our room and serving us our dinner there so we didn't have to leave him whilst we dined.The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and the hotel surroundings were beautiful. The accommodation was spacious and immaculate. We enjoyed lovely walks in the grounds and took advantage of the sunny weather with a drink or two outside whilst sitting in the gardens. We will be returning to The Green Park as soon as we are able, and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear EnglandMamasita,

Many thanks for the very kind revue, and everyone seems to be either heading to or return from Skye at the moment!

We are also "breaking" in a new dog at the moment. Her name is Molly, and like all women she has no intention of doing anything that she is told. She has discovered a way of breaking out from our garden, and got as far as the boating station today. I'm going to trade her in for a budgie.

Thanks once again for the revue, and we hope that the three of you had a great time on Skye.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked the Green Park hotel for a two night stopover on our way home from Skye. My husband was recovering from an unexpected operation and we couldn't have chosen a better place to complete his recuperation.It is the most restful hotel we have ever stayed in . It is spotless, with beautiful well used public rooms,and a lovely restaurant. The food was excellent and the wine list very fairly priced. I very much liked that although there is no pressure to dress up, Its worth putting something nice on for dinner. No jeans and trainers (or piped music) here!
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the loch which had everything we needed and lovely toiletries in the bathroom (Good shower)
Its worth mentioning that when we visited the youngest guest was five months old. I expect she'll still be coming back when she's in her 70's. I hope we will!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitlochryAlistair, Owner at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Lesley C,

Many thanks for your charming revue, and we hope that the two of you had an enjoyable journey south to Whitley Bay.

We were delighted to read that Mr C had a stress less few nights here, and we wish the two of you all the best for a steady and complete return to health. My dad has been in the wars of late, so I know a little bit what it's like.

Thanks once again for the generous revue.

Best regards,

Alistair ( McMenemie )
For the McMenemie Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews