We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well deserved number 1 rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2010

It's hard to add anything that hasn't already been said in praise of the Greenpark. Food, location, service is top class. We stayed there as an early Valentine's break and Alastair the owner had arranged for bubbly, chocs and personalised card for us in our room - a lovely touch!

Yes, it obviously attracts an older clientele but if you're looking for a tradional hotel that puts the guest's needs first then you'd be hard pushed to beat it. We've stayed in many hotels at home and abroad and this has got to be one of the best and does the Scottish hospitality industry proud.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreaker1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2010

We went for our ruby wedding anniversary, it was a perfect few days. The staff, room meals nothing could be faulted. Champagne chocolates and flowers were a lovely thought. Would not hesitate to recommend The Green Park.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison52Lochgilphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Old fashioned and proud of it. Very similar in ethos to a hotel in Stowe we stayed at a few years ago. Very good food and a very reasonable wine list.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We have just returned from a few days away and couldn't have picked a better hotel. It is in a superb location overlooking the loch and just a short stroll away from the town and lovely walks in faskelly woods. The staff were very helpful and attentive and the food was great. Our room was clean with lovely views over the loch.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This hotel lived up to its trip advisor reviews and more. The location is beautiful and yet still close enough to pitlochry if you needed to be. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and found a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room, the room itself was lovely with a balcony over looking the loch.
No problems at all we did feel really young, probably the youngest there and we are early to mid forties!!
Over all a great break and would happily return!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandjmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The McNenemie family have got it right - they know exactly how to make guests feel welcome. The dining room is great as is the food. Just love the help youself to tea and cakes in the afternoon.
Fantastic to discover a brilliant hotel that is not neurotic about dogs. Great location too.
Staff look smart and are very professional.
The green park is our favourite hotel - and we've visited alot.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavengro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This was our first stay at the Green Park and will not be our last. After being shown around the hotel we were taken to our room where there was a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocs to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What a lovely thought. We cannot say a bad word about this hotel, the staff are very attentive at all times and every need is catered for. The food in the restaurant was first class. Nothing in the hotel was over priced from the room phone calls to the extensive wine list. We would highly recommend this hotel but perhaps too quiet for youngsters.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harelawbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.8 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 17 in Pitlochry
819 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Hotel

Address: Clunie Bridge Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pitlochry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Park hotel is to be found on the western outskirts of Pitlochry, enjoying unrivaled views over Loch Faskally from its lochside position. Set in three acres, the Green Park is within strolling distance of the shops and a pleasant walk from the Pitlochry Festival Theater. The Green Park hotel is run by two generations of the McMenemie family, in a manner suitable to the character of the house and its setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Pitlochry
The Green Park Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing