We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small site, nearly perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logierait Pine Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small site, nearly perfect!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in one of the terraced lodges, called the Dee. These terraced lodges are for couples ( at a push perhaps 3 people). We were delighted with the accommodation; spacious, good firm bed, excellent bathroom, plenty of storage space and a well fitted kitchen. We had the end terrace lodge which is a good choice as you only have one lodge attached to yours. Having said that the lodges appear to have great soundproofing as we didn't hear our neighbors at all.
The site doesn't have any facilities such as a club, pool or shop what is does have is a great location with views over the spectacular Scottish countryside. Why haven't i given it 5 stars ?
Three reasons and they may only apply to my lodge.
1) the chair and couch in the living area need replaced, they have been well used and are very , very soft.
2) The bathroom floor squeaks and its loud! If someone goes to the bathroom during the night you will be woken up by that floor.
3) windows need replaced
It sound like i am giving a bad review but i'm not. These are great lodges and i just want the owners to take on board some honest feedback.
I hope to be back

Room Tip: Visit the Logierait Inn next door , the food is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghMadmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    48
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
96
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have had a great time at the Logierait lodges. The lodges are very well laid out and family friendly. The site was also well maintained by the couple who run the lodges. Great small balcony was very comfortable.

Great location with stunning views. It is a great stop along the Stirling to Pitlochry tourist route.

The technology in the lodge was much better than most. Good tv, iPod dock, free wifi and lots of other small features that make a big difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWFB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a great spot for travelling out to all the tourist spots in the area. We were in one of the smaller lodges which is perfect for two. It was spotless and had plenty little extras you don't want to pack for a holiday; tea, coffee, tinfoil, dishtowels etc. We loved being able to sit on the porch at night and enjoy the sun and had daily visits from the resident ducks which was great. I would have liked less Do's and Don'ts in the welcome pack and more local information as there is so much to do in the area. It would have been nice to have someone see us off rather than leave the key in a box. The lodges are in an ideal location for travelling about to all the local attractions and I would highly recommend trying the Logierait Inn next to the Lodges for a meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned home from spending Easter weekend at these lodges. The booking process, check in etc was all excellent. The lodges are spotless and everything we could ask for. It is only a mile or so off the A9 so not too remote and has free wifi and good mobile phone signal. It is an excellent base to tour the area.

Room Tip: The lodges are sited so they don't look into each other, so there is privacy. A beautiful, quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just visited logierait lodges for 3 nights with my family. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The lodges were immaculately clean and had everything there that you would need. The location is stunning and only 5 minutes from Pitlochry! Would highly recommend! We

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at the Logierait Lodges twice this year and they are fantastic. The surrounding area has lots of things for families and children. We have had many great family cycles from Logierait and in areas nearby. The lodges are clean, warm and very well equipped. I have no doubt we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

excellent customer service and a credit to logierait lodges. An excellent base to explore the surrounding aeas. Lodges were clean, well equipped and exceeded our expectations. well done to the team. Will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
4.0 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,759 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
847 reviews
4.3 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,215 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
357 reviews
7.2 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logierait Pine Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logierait Pine Lodges

Property: Logierait Pine Lodges
Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logierait Pine Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of lovely 3* lodges, terraced lodges and a cottage on the bank of the river tay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logierait Pine Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logierait Pine Hotel Pitlochry
Logierait Pine Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing