We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hettie's Tearoom

Hettie's Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly staff here make your visit worthwhile. Soup sandwiches and delicious cakes and scones what more could you ask for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smiler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    369
    139
    106
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Teas a plenty”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Friendly atmosphere with 21 varieties of tea, fresh home baking eat in or takeaway. Fantastic electronic gadget on every table, this saves staff time and customer can simply press the call waiter when ready to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mclmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely tearoom”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had an amazing bite to eat here on Easter Monday. We had to wait 10 or 15 minutes for a table, but once we got our table, the food was just out of this world. The service was fantastic and very attentive staff. Will definately be back! In fact cant wait!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajscotland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing Changes”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just reading the reviews over the last while and all the same negativity - overpriced and the "Hettie Jacques" welcome. Have looked in over the last 3 years since our visit in December 2012. They were going for investors in people - they certain win the award for their prices!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolmporty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife & I had lunch here two days running. On both occasions I chose the baked potato with egg mayo, cheese & side salad: scrumptious!
I am a coffee fanatic & I was not disappointed with the great tasting coffee along with the fresh baked scones!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hettie's Tearoom also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Hettie's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing