We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Hettie's Tearoom

Hettie's Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stopped here for cup of tea then decided to have soup and sandwich.....very quick service . Place was busy but just got seated and young chap said press button When ready to order..were at table within seconds..Lunch was quick and very nice...all in all was very happy with service and lunch..if anything maybe a little expensive .....but enjoyable.Would deffo return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paringajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    352
    135
    105
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Real Delight”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

A great place to stop for a takeaway ice-cream or smoothie, or maybe get something from the bakery. Alternatively you can sit-in at the cafe for both, and more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen party afternoon tea”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! Very helpful with booking and advising how much food we would need for our group. The choice of tea was incredible and we all enjoyed trying something a bit different. The afternoon teas were presented beautifully and everything was delicious. The staff were lovely and offered to take some group photos for us. Would recommend to anyone and we will all definitely be back when we're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank ecmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

It is absolutely fantastic to find a place with such a brilliant and tasty selection of Gluten Free cakes and meals.
The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and the cakes are wonderful this place is a good little gem and we will be back many more times.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Tea and lots more”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stopped in here to shelter from the rain and to have a snack lunch.

It is a lovely place. Well decorated. and clean in appearance. The place was packed out so we had a short wait for a free table. To keep us amused while we were waiting we were given the menu to look over which was an extensive menu of different teas and coffees, and freshly baked cakes and scones.

There was a nifty little gadget on our table for us to call the waitress when we were ready to place our order, or ready to pay the bill.I was expecting this gadget to be a bit of a waste of space. However by using this little gizmo we had prompt attention during our time there.

This is a good old fashioned tearoom. It is very nice to see and enjoy a tearoom which was not a replica of the thousands of coffee shops around the country
.
Hettie’s is place where you will find good honest food served with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hettie's Tearoom also viewed

 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Hettie's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing