We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wee gem!”
Review of Port-na-Craig Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Port-na-Craig Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of a one night stay with dinner in the Inn. Extremely comfortable and well appointed bedroom with lovely river view. Our dinner was excellent as was our amazing breakfast next morning, in fact It was so good we had no need to break our journey for lunch! The Inn is very tastefully decorated and has a pleasant welcoming atmosphere. We are delighted to have found this wee gem and will definitely stay here the next time we are in Pitlochry

Room Tip: Small inn, all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Port-na-Craig Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed in the Port-na-Craig Inn over the weekend and can't speak highly enough of my experience there. The family-run restaurant and Inn exudes a warm and welcoming ambiance, whilst maintaining its sense of luxury, owed to the picturesque setting and incredibly high standard of food and service.

Room Tip: Room with the log fire and jacuzzi is best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Rooms: The rooms are beautiful, styled in their own unique way with a boutique accessories. The only way I could describe the bed was 'sleeping on clouds'. My room overlooked the river and I watched the fisher men casting their rods while Angela kept the coffee Flowing.

Food: Dining in Port-Na-Craig has always been a pleasure. The food is all fresh, healthy & made to order and the portion size is enough to keep you full all day long! I highly recommend the home made sticky toffee pudding if desert is your sort of thing! Frequent quests of the Port-Na-Craig know its the best place in town.

Location: Located on the banks of the River Tummel, Port Na Craig has the most beautiful setting in Pitlochry. A two minute walk from the festival theatre and a 10 minute walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: Room 1 is large with a jacuzzi, room 2 looks over the River.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raechel2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Not sure I want to write this review 'cos would like to keep Port-na-Craig a secret! Have eaten here occasionally over the years and the food and hospitality have always been wonderful so we booked a couple of nights B and B. It was fabulous. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and have lovely personal touches often not found in much more expensive places. Everyone who owns/works there are just so good at what they do - nothing too much trouble but no fussing - you feel like you're visiting with old friends - calm, peaceful and welcoming. Just terrific.

Room Tip: all 3 rooms great but the Tummel has the best view, though the other ground floor room has a jacuzzi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Have just spent three nights at Port Na Craig with my sister and cannot praise it highly enough. The welcome and hospitality we received from Angela and her staff was impeccable. Our room was very clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious - portions extremely generous so much so we didn't have to eat again until the evening. This establishment is ideally situated for Pitlochry Theatre and one can comfortably stroll back and forth to attend two performances in one day which is what we did. Would have no hesitation in recommending Port Na Craig to anyone who is looking for excellent accommodation in Pitlochry.

Kathy Dorfgar

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a beautiful b&b right on the river with a fantastic restaurant and wonderful friendly and helpful,staff.
The rooms were beautiful,with a lovely personal touch and very clean. The beds were comfortable too. It is ideally situated directly across from the Pitlochry theatre and a short stroll from the fish ladder.
The breakfast is delightful, so fresh and well cooked.
I would recommend this place to anyone going not only on a theatre trip but just for Pitlochry too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazznbazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hospitality received from Angela and her team was fantastic throughout our stay. The food is freshly made and presented extremely well. Our rooms were smashing and very comfortable lovely sound of the river very tranquil. You are a stones throw from the main high street . The scenery from the Port na Craig is so beautiful. A visit for either Bed & Breakfast or a lunch or evening meal is a must if visiting the area. We visit for the latter more often but stay at least once or twice a year. The family dogs Duncan, Hamish and Menage are great too.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and clean and in good setting.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buttonboss Lodge
Buttonboss Lodge
#18 of 65 in Pitlochry
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#38 of 65 in Pitlochry
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wellwood Guest House
The Wellwood Guest House
#19 of 65 in Pitlochry
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosehill Guest House
Rosehill Guest House
#17 of 65 in Pitlochry
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port-na-Craig Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port-na-Craig Inn

Address: Pitlochry PH16 5ND, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £148 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port-na-Craig Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Port-na-Craig Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port-Na-Craig Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing