We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, food and service A++”
Review of Port-na-Craig Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Port-na-Craig Inn
Ranked #29 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for a night last month, I enjoyed beautiful views across the river from my bedroom (which was clean, tidy and very well decorated). I dined in the restaurant that evening and ordered a sirloin steak - cooked to perfection. Later, I enjoyed a whisky with some friends and went for a stroll along the riverbank, noticing the theatre and salmon fish ladder nearby. I sat in the conservatory in the morning, having scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Overall, the service, atmosphere and food made this a very enjoyable stay. Angela and all the girls were friendly and great fun making my stay memorable, I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our second time staying at The Port-Na-Craig Inn And Restaurant. Where yet again the service was wonderfully friendly and polite. I ordered the Dunsyre Blue Cheese Salad to start which was packed with flavour and was delicious. Next I had the Chicken Breast wrapped in Prosciutto Ham, wonderful dish that I would recommend. While eating our meal we had the beautiful view of the river to gaze upon. I thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I always stay here when I visit pitlochry. The rooms are beautiful and homely in a cosy inn. High speed wifi keeps me connected with my job.

Angela's breakfast is outstanding! The scrambled egg and smoked salmon is so delicious it's no surprise Port Na Craig is voted so highly on booking.com

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed recently for one night only and have to say we found the bedroom very comfortable and homely. Dinner was excellent other than we received our main courses (steak) on a cold plate and had to ask them to be returned to sort the problem. This was done and have to say we then did enjoy a very nice steak. Breakfast was very nicely presented and all staff were courteous. Would definitely return. Location is stunning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmaBroughtyFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here and had the most wonderful experience!
The room is decorated so beautifully and tasteful. Breakfast in the morning was cooked fresh and probably the best I've ever had! If you're staying here try the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon!! Well done to Angela (the owner) and the girls and thank you for a wonderful visit!

P.s The evening menu is superb!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed some drinks in the beer garden overlooking the river. It is a lovely setting away from the town centre, close to the Dam and salmon ladder. Didn't stay for food, seemed overpriced for what was on offer at £13 for a burger...so depends on your budget.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SidKat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The room Was fairy tale cozy with a fireplace and lovely furnishing. The location romantic along The river bank and 5 minute drive from The town centre. Complete with an elegant restaurant used for nice breakfast too. Very hospitable staff. For me it Was perfect!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Papariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
6.4 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#10 of 65 in Pitlochry
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Well House
The Well House
#30 of 65 in Pitlochry
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Bed & Breakfast
Willows Bed & Breakfast
#40 of 65 in Pitlochry
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#13 of 65 in Pitlochry
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port-na-Craig Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port-na-Craig Inn

Address: Pitlochry PH16 5ND, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £148 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port-na-Craig Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Port-na-Craig Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port-Na-Craig Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing