We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here while in Pitlochry for the Enchanted Forest (a must see). Knockendarroch offers tunning views over Pitlochry, and is a short walk to the Main Street.

Our room was immaculate, and the shared lounge with open fire was lovely for a drink after a day in the cold.

Staff were welcoming & helpful and the food was fantastic. Will definitely be back in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoleak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Nocoleak0, Thank you for your review of your stay over the Enchanted Forest. October is a great time of year to stay in Pitlochry as the Autumn colours are breathtaking and the Enchanted Forest is a real added bonus. We look forward to seeing you again this year!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    71
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
659
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Roaring fire, gorgeous leather armchairs, really friendly staff of the nothing is too much trouble type and fabulous cuisine .... fantastic hotel for a break from the rat race. Would not hesitate to return anytime of year... thought the autumn colous were amazing...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LVS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear LVS64, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are always glad to hear that we offer a much needed break for our guests. Please come and see us again!
Best wishes
Liz and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

From the moment we pulled up the driveway we knew we were in for a treat, we had booked the superior four poster room, amazing! Beautifully decorated, lovely furniture and bathroom, very clean and romantic. Staff were all wonderful, food was absolutely to die for. I'm normally very picky but I ate and tried everything. Dinner service was great, aperitifs in the lounge then taken through to the dining room followed by tea, coffee and petit fours by one of the two log fires. Morning paper delivered each morning. As we were on honeymoon we had chocolate messages on our plate and all our drinks etc complimentary. Certainly did not want to leave! As soon as we can we will be back. Thanks to all the staff who made our honeymoon amazing.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mswilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear mswilkie, We are always delighted to know that we have made a small contribution to making special occasions memorable - especially honeymoons! We were recently awarded the TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Top 10 Romantic hotels - so thank you!
Best wishes for a long and happy life together.
From Liz and the rest of the Knockendarroch Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here on 10th November for one night but would have been happy to stay on. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was lovely with great views (room 10). Food was good and breakfast even better. Great hotel, Great service & Great location. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Liz308, thank you so much for a 'great' review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to relax. It would be lovely to see you again.
Best wishes
Liz and the Team at Knockenarroch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed for one night at short notice and had a great experience from making the reservation right through to departure. Staff were friendly and efficient, room was very comfortable, dinner was exceptional and a great breakfast topped off the whole stay. Will definately return and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primrose2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear primrose2011, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and thank you very much for recommending us to others!
Best wishes
Liz and the rest of the Knockendarroch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Great location, superb hotel, management & staff on the same wavelength, attentive, informative, but not intrusive. Fantastic place to call home for a couple of days, and if not for the fact that it was the last day the hotel was open in 2012 we would have stayed for a few days more. Hopefully be back in Pitlochry soon, will definitely stay here ( if available). We can't control the Scottish weather, but we can control the quality of where we stay. Would I recomend ? YES, will we be back? YES. Enjoy your break guys, you have achieved a lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tspark156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear tspark156, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to get out and about despite the weather! Thank you for your kind wishes. We would love to see you again.
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

What a lovely hotel this is. Fantastic staff and a lovely cosy feel - more like a house party than a hotel. Drinks brought to you in the lovely sitting room, breakfast and dinner expertly cooked, transport to and from the theatre, just great. A wee gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear deecow, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you thought we were a "wee gem". We run the complimentary theatre transport thoughout the main season, so please come back and see us again.
Best wishes
Liz and the rest of the Knockendarroch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,780 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#4 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant 14 bedroom 4 star gold hotel set in 1.5 Acres of elevated private grounds with glorious views over Pitlochry and the Tummel Valley. Only a short stroll from Pitlochry town centre. Our style is contemporary country house with all rooms individually styled. Choose one of our new Suites added in 2017 for an extra touch of luxury. Enjoy a 2 AA rosette dinner in our restaurant and relax by the log fires in our wonderful lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing