We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
811
80
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
80
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roombalcony roomsmall hotelpre dinner drinksfirst classbreakfast and dinnervenisonlovely hotelno lifttop floorfour posternew ownersold housecomfortable loungesuperb foodthree course mealreturn visit
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel is small which is what we like. All the staff were very attentive and very friendly and willing. The food was excellent. The hotel is very quiet but only takes about ten minutes to walk into town. This was our first visit but it will certainly not be the last. It makes a great place to stay with fantastic walks all around and I congratulate Liz and all her staff for the way they run this super hotel. Thank you for a wonderful time - we feel fully refreshed. You duly deserve all the accolades.

Room Tip: We had room 4 which looked over Pitlochry and across to the hills beyond. Very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Janine C, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you went home feeling fully refreshed. It was lovely having you both in the hotel and we very much hope to see you again!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was the final leg of our tour around the Highlands and it was a fantastic end to our holiday. The accommodation was of a high quality but what struck us was the outstanding service from all the staff who were very attentive and friendly and really couldn't have done more to make this a memorable experience for us.
The food in the restaurant was amongst the best we've enjoyed even in high- end restaurants. We had the scallops with black pudding mash for starters and the duck and the pork for main, all delicious and beautifully presented. We highly recommend this Hotel and hope to return soon.

Pitlochry itself is a lovely little town with friendly locals and interesting shops to mooch around.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have great views if you don't mind carrying luggage up- its worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Steve4462, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you for highly recommending us. Please come back to see us again!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is my second visit to this Hotel with my Mother and yet again, we were both delighted with our stay. The hotel is friendly, comfortable with attentive staff. The food and wine are first rate and the location is easy walking distance to the town. Highly recommend for a perfect relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Wilma1922, It was lovely to welcome back you and your Mother. Thank you very much for recommending the Knockendarroch. We sincerely hope to welcome you both back for a third visit..
Best wishes
Liz and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for just one night and thoroughly loved the place. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the lounge (with open fire) was a great place to relax before dinner and the view from our room was a picture. For us the dinner was something that we talked about for days and told others about. During this trip to Scotland we also stayed at another highly recommended hotel nearby which is rated as 5 stars. However we found Knockendarroch to be superior in all categories.
We had a minor glitch with my husbands breakfast order, but the owner more than compensated us for this slight inconvenience.

We really felt that the staff make efforts to provide personal attention to their guests and regularly checked with us to see if we were wanting for anything.

We are looking forward to returning to what we now feel is our "must stay" hotel when we are visiting Scotland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_A_M_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Elena_A_M_C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Knockendarroch. Wow, we are really pleased that we are your 'must stay' hotel when visiting Scotland!
Best wishes
Liz and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location, lovely decoration and very friendly staff. I recommend you also have dinner here, delicious food served in delightful setting. Loved it! It was a great point in our journey through the highlands, and we would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lygia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Lygia M, We are delighted that you loved your stay at the Knockendarroch. Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. Please come back to see us again next time you're passing!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews