We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
801
79
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
79
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roombalcony roomsmall hotelpre dinner drinksbreakfast and dinnerfirst classvenisonlovely hotelno lifttop floorfour postercomfortable loungenew ownersold housesuperb foodreturn visithigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. It was the perfect base for our holiday in Scotland. The hotel itself is very charming. The rooms are lovely, spacious with beautiful scenery. The staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Stayed 1 night in a standard room and 3 nights in a superior balcony room. Both rooms were very nice, but the balcony room had a nicer view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerMalta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear TravellerMalta100, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back at a future date.
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We won a two night stay at a charity raffle and knew nothing about the hotel. The staff, particularly Maria on reception, were excellent- attentive, chatty and helpful. food delicious- best we have had in a hotel and far exceeded expectations of a relatively small place. Will be back as a paying guest!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith130586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Keith130586, So glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you plan to return. Thank you also for supporting such a good cause.
Best wishes
Liz, Maria and the rest of the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My partner managed to book this by mistake, the house is stunning, full of period furniture and original features. The staff were super efficient whilst still being friendly and dinner was beautiful.
Town is a 5 minute walk down the hill, I'm not sure which way one of the reviewers came in but I didn't see a council estate and it was certainly quiet if it was there.

He'll be a keeper if all his mistakes are this good!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mel405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mel405, Thank you so much for your kind review. Yes, we also think he's a keeper! Please come back to see us again.
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on our way back from the Highlands to Edinburgh and needed a stop. Pitlochry was the right place. The Knockendarroch House Hotel looked nice in our tour book. We got the last room available for the night we needed it. When we came, we understood. It is a wonderful place with a very welcoming and efficient staff. We enjoyed staying there as well as visiting Pitlochry and the nearby Edradour Distillery. Quiet night and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jefgocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jefgocal, I'm so glad you found the Knockendarroch from your tour book! Pitlochry is indeed a great location en route to and from the Highlands. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Best wishes
Liz and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For anyone , like me , who prefer the smaller hotels to the large ones , this hotel should be number one on your list . Liz and her very efficient and professional team are not just completely on top of their jobs , but are very friendly and so helpful . The breakfasts and dinners are of an exceptionally high standard .I have eaten in Michelin star restaurants and I do not exaggerate in saying that we were presented with food of at least a similar quality .
The bedroom we were in was very comfortable , roomy and tastefully decorated.
We are definitely going back for a long weekend in the autmn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gordon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear gordon o, Thank you so much for your wonderful review - our chef is delighted with your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews