We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Morag Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morag Cottage B&B
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at Morag Cottage for one night. The owners are very friendly and the room and bathroom were VERY clean. It is within easy walking distance of the town centre. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Morag Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed for three nights. Rates are very good for standard of accommodation. Within walking distance (5 min) from main street and local attractions (fish ladder, festival theatre, eating places).
Rooms are scrupulously clean. Tasteful and modern decoration. Beds medium firm and comfy, lovely cotton bedding. Flat screen wall mounted wee tv. Hairdryer (not most powerful, but does the job!) and tea coffee facilities with shortbread provided in room, en suite with shower, towels replaced daily.
Hosts really helpful and welcoming. Choices of various breakfasts (smoked salmon and scrambled egg, yum!). Had something different every day. Ask if you want to 'mix and match' from menu provided, Maureen really accommodating.
Only thing is double rooms situated at front of house on main road and opposite railway, which can be noisy during day, but didn't really impact on us much, as rest of stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammytimamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed for one night at Morag Cottage and would definitely use it again if in Pitlochery. Beautifully clean and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa031089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank margothenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.8 mi away
Moulin Hotel
Moulin Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dundarach Hotel
Dundarach Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pitlochry
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annslea Guest House
Annslea Guest House
#36 of 65 in Pitlochry
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morag Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morag Cottage B&B

Address: B&B 163 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5QL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Also Known As:
Morag Cottage B&B Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing