We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and comfortable, whatever the weather.”
other travellers have booked this property
Elmwood House - Tay and Tummel apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elmwood House - Tay and Tummel apartment
The view looking West from the terrace. Tay Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Elmwood House - Tay and Tummel apartment
The view looking West from the terrace.
Tay Lounge
Tay Bedroom (double bed)
Tummel Lounge
Beds can be made up together with prior notification
Stay with us and relax!  We offer short breaks and are open all year
Guests are welcome to relax on the terrace and enjoy the view
We have a panoramic view overlooking Pitlochry and the surrounding valley from the terrace
Guests can enjoy the view sitting out on the front terrace.  Parking is available in the driveway.
Guests are welcome to enjoy the view from our terrace
Lower Oakfield, one of the finest streets in Pitlochry with lovely gardens - quiet with lovely views
Elmwood House with our distinctive 3 peaks from the railway station. We can collect you if you arrive by train.
The town centre, dam and Pitlochry Festival Theatre are all within walking distance from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mintlaw
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffs.
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisMinW...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, good location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week. Great location for walking into Pitlochry (5 minutes), Festival theatre (20 minutes) and for local walks - Faskally, Killiecrankie, Edradour, Moulin, Ben Vrackie. Good centre for exploring the local area by car, train or bus. We got to Blair Atholl, Aberfeldy, Crianlarich. The aparment is clean, well equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, walking distance from town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing