We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Pitlochrys crown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Jewel in Pitlochrys crown”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Loved the whole experience of staying at Scotlands Hotel from start to finish the staff couldn`t do enough for me and my wife and four children, room was spotless leisure centre was spotless and well staffed,Lovely meals and attentive staff even with four noisy children and a very busy restaurant.Definatly recommend this hotel and am definatley going back and all this at a great price. Top Marks.

Room Tip: We had a room in a building off the main hotel great for larger families who dont want to rent two r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time and posting your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. You must have been in Dunevis our accommodation just across the road room 501 thats a great room can sleep up to 7 ideal for the larger family. Glad you enjoyed your break with us and good to read you'll be returning again soon. Thank you again for all your kind comments and will make sure my staff all know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    545
    325
    232
    155
See reviews for
263
844
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Have recently returned from a weekend in Pitlochry. Hotel and staff great, food great value for money, kids had a great time in the pool, husband and I enjoyed the steam room and sauna also. Will definitely be back!y

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carls1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us glad you had such a great stay with us and you enjoyed using our steam room and sauna. Will pass on your comments to my chefs and thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us, hope you'll be returning again soon

Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Lovley decor, nice antique touches, the food was delicious and great choice ! For such a big resturant the staff coped very well ! They were attentive and no matter how busy it was would quickly attend to any of your needs! The breakfast was delicious and we had different hot foods each morning with very little wait and also the variety of the cold selection was fabulous. This break was a weekend get away for me and my partner and we couldnt be more relaxed ! The bed was so spacious and thebed was so comfortable it made you want to not get up ! We also requested a dvd player so we could have a nice night in and when we returned it was already in our room ! Overall a great hotel, great staff and great stay, could'nt recommend it enough. Also the location is in the center of town but yet still so peacefully quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMac235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us and glad you had such a wonderful stay with us. Yes we don have a very good restaurant team and very hard working, glad you enjoyed all your meals with us and the options available. We do aim to please and I'm glad we got it right throughout your stay with us and hope you'll be returning soon


Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We are disappointed with our stay at a 3 star Visit Scotland Venue and find the grading too high for this hotel.Where are visit scotlands standards .We checked in at 1200 as arranged two days previously but our reservation could not be found, yet the reason for our early check in was to attend a Spa appointment which was recorded. My wife went for her appointments while I went to experience the Leisure facilities. Unfortunately the Hot tub was under maintenance and not available till later in the day. The gym facilities were rather dated, one of the cycling machines non operative and the other like you were riding your grannies bike. Our bedroom 304 floor was reasonable but tight for space and a little dark and dingy as the velux window had not been cleaned for some weeks/months. The shower was a bit dated and the flex hose in need of a replacement, the top frame of the cubicle had a lot of dust on it. The bed was uncomfortable and we both felt the quality of the bed and the bedding quite poor.
Unfortunatelty things were worse in the morning as the shower would not drain away.Subsequently my wife was unable to have a shower as the shower tray was full to the brim with used water. When this was reported to the duty manager, were were offered another room to shower in but this was not an option after breakfast as we had things to do.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments, my apologies about your check in not being as smooth as it should have been, we are graded as a 3 star hotel I'm sorry you don't agree with this but thats the criteria we comply too. We did have a problem with our hot tub last week but only for half the day and we had to make sure it was ok for guests to use as clorine levels were high as we test every 2 hours, we do have just a small fitness room and thats all we have. I have spoken with my housekeeper about the issues you had with the bathroom and the drainage has now been sorted so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thanks again for your comments always welcome.

Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pitlochry hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
paisley United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed at Scotland's Hotel with my husband for a few days, we were put at ease by a extremely friendly receptionist. we checked in with the reception and we were asked if we would like upgrade to a suite which was great and our suite was fabulous, clean, serviced every day and it had a flatscreen tv, tea and coffee etc, Dinner was excellent and was included in our package and I have to say that for the price we paid was excellent value as was breakfast from which i am a very fussy eater and i was put at ease because they made whatever i wanted ie plain food and it was no trouble at all and the staff were efficient, friendly and were very happy. On the whole was had a really good break and will return again in the near future and cant thank the staff enough and the Swimming pool and gym very good for the size. i would definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area. thanks again to all the staff for a great romantic and hassle free weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_d_1981xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thanks for taking the time and posting your comments and glad you enjoyed your romantic getaway with us and that the kitchen were able to accommodate to your requirements. Yes our suites are nice to upgrade too if available and glad you had such an enjoyable break with us and thanks again for your kind comments


Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shielbridge
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Have stayed here previously , have read some negative comments and was uneasy about coming again with 4 grown family and there partners , As the 10 of us all arrived at same time we were greeted with smiles by reception , A very articulate woman who knew the area well and informed us of all we could do in Pitlochry area for the 3 day long weekend break,
All rooms were very tidy, warm and comfortable , Choice of food menu could do with bigger selection , but the meals we chose were first class and enjoyed by all , Breakfast was served with a smile and quickly each morning and was hot, which we like ,
The price of a good malt could come down , but I think that everywhere I go ,
Swimming pool and gym very good for the size ,
Re - other comments I was unsure , wondered how someone celebrating 50th birthday knew what hotels smelled like in the 1920s, comments like that nearly made the 10 of us go somewhere else , But we absolutely delighted we did not and will definately be back , As I am self employed and for the last 23 years working all over UK staying in hotls and B & B s about 35 weeks of the year , This hotel is definately up there with the best in value for money , See you all again in Nov , en route to OZ ,

Room Tip: Explain to the receptionist or manager what your exact requirements are and they glad to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissangun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments after your visit with us. I'm glad we could accommodate your a party and that you were'nt put off by previous comments. Will pass on your comments to all my staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future and if your requiring rooms before you head to OZ please let me know would be delighted to book you in again. Thanks again for posting your kind comments.

Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed at Scotland's Hotel with a mate for a couple of days last week and have to say, having read the reviews I wondered why she'd booked it. I called in advance to check that our booking was all ok, (given previous reviews), and was put at ease by a very friendly receptionist. When we arrived to check in the receptionist, (not sure if it was the same one), asked if we'd like her to move us to rooms next to eachother which was a nice thought and we accepted her offer.
Our rooms were fine, clean and serviced every day with flatscreen tv, tea and coffee etc,
Dinner was included in our package and I have to say that for the price we paid it was excellent value as was breakfast. Staff were efficient, friendly and seemed happy. On the whole was had a really good break and would probably return again sometime.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJoseCuervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and my receptionist was so accommodating.Thank you for your kind comments about our food and staff service I'm glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us and hope you'll be returning again soon.

Kind Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,809 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing