We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great, just decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great, just decent.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at valentines with my girlfriend. Location was excellent just a minute walk to the Main Street. Hotel itself was nice. Room was spacious and bed was comfy. Meals were excellent although the waiter did make the mistake of pouring wine into a glass that was being used for water by my partner. Was not overly bothered but I wasn't expecting it. Swimming pool and hot tub were great, the gym equipment was my main annoyance as it was very old and out of date. I would expect more modern equipment considering how excellent the other facilities are. Over all though a great little place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivalahazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and delighted your stay was a good stay with us good one, yes I would agree our gym equitment is a little dated and maybe soon will be replaced thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    536
    316
    221
    144
See reviews for
254
825
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay, & had to review, as hotel and staff made our stay.
From friendly receptionist, waiters and waitress, to the bar manager in mcnabs, we received 5 star welcome and treatment, thank you all so much
Room was beautiful with everything we needed included, breakfast perfect, black pudding the best ever tasted!, evening meal a bit fancy for us, but enjoyed what was on offer
Didn't try spa facility but hoping to return with my daughters for the spa package that is on offer
Thank you all for giving us a perfect break!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sy2944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and delighted your stay was a good stay with us good one, thanks again for your review and hope we'll see you all again very soon

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

i have stayed at scotlands hotel several times . i found the accomodation ,food and the spa very good. i would recommend it to family and friends for a very plesant stay in pitlochry. the breakfasts are very good . the evening meals are also very good

Room Tip: i have found the front of the hotel is very good. great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and delighted your stay was a good stay with us good one always happy to get regular guests coming back again and again so will see you again soon, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel as we were expecting it to be similar to others in this price range - ie. on old building a bit shabby at the edges. However the décor in the public areas and rooms was very clean and no signs of 'faded grandeur' The quality of food also exceeded our expectations and came with very efficient and friendly service. The lounge bar had entertainment on the Friday of our stay and there is also the added attraction of the pool area which, again, was very clean and well maintained. Also there is a butchers / deli a few doors down from the hotel which sells a range of delicious pies - highly recommended !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and happy your stay was a good stay with us good one, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Firstly, I must speak of the rooms, We were given a room, which was more of an apartment out of the hotel, across the main reception. It was absolutely beautiful. There was two separate bedrooms within the apartment and a lovely bathroom. The master bedroom was huge, with large, detailed ceilings and very modern decor. Was very clean and do not have any complaints with the rooms whatsoever.

The pool & spa area was equally as great. Exactly what we needed for a relaxing break away.
Location just perfect, short walk away from the town centre. Food was lovely. Everything was great and I would not hesitate to return or recommend.

Room Tip: Apartment across from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and delighted your stay was a good stay with us good one, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had the spa weekend deal at this hotel - 2 nights bed, 2 dinners, 2 breakfasts, 3 half hour spa treatments and full use of the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. It was an amazing deal all for £175 per person. The hotel was clean, warm and all staff were friendly. The pool area was great too. The rooms were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here. We were on a hen doo and were a bit loud the first night but the staff were very godd about this. Will definately recommend to friends and family, and we will be back also.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and glad your stay was a good stay with us, yes I do remember the hen party from Inverness you were'nt to noisy just happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I gave this hotel a three - and this is generous for me.
The location is very convenient in Pitlochry centre, plenty hotel parking, near the train station, off the high street so not bad with traffic noise. but not great views -which is a shame in such a lovely area..
The staff were very friendly but some of the foreign waitresses could not understand me.
The room was adequate. Erring on the small side. No better or worse than I had expected. Corridors getting scruffy ... which is why I marked it down a notch.
Breakfast was fine, including the full fry. D'ont believe the other reviews which critisise the breakfast. Quantities were just right - unless you are a fat pig - and well cooked, not greasy and good quality sausages. And so what if the choices become limited when you dont get down to breakfast until ten O'clock? ... serves you right for being a lazy oik. Evening meals were a bit of a hit or a miss. Starters a sensible size. Not a great choice with the all-inclusive package for the main courses . Fish dishes were excellent, meat dishes were overcooked. Deserts yummy. Overall, a good deal if staying on DBB basis, and getting a hotel deal like we did through easybreaks.I wouldn't pay full price though! £50 pppn DBB is a fair price.
Childen's menu really poor in quality and choise ... which is typical for Scotland, Pizza and chips, or deep fried chicken goujons and chips or maccaroni cheese. Which is why I marked it down another notch.
We got a package which included entrance to Blair Castle which was worth £26 for a family of four... recommend it.
The best thing about this hotel is the pool. If you have kids (or not) and you make the most of the spa facilities it turns a stay in to a mini holiday. I wish though the pull was open earlier in the morning and later in the evening.

Room Tip: The hotel have an annex across the road with family rooms for the same price as the main hotel. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all you lovely comments and glad your stay was a good stay with us, glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and i agree their are what you ask for. Delighted you made use of our pool and spa facilities while you were with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing