We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, still gets five stars! brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit, still gets five stars! brilliant”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

stayed here on the 7th and 8th July 2013 and still cant fault the place. great food, great staff (particularly the very friendly chap whose name i cant remember. . . know he was on the night shift and is Irish) The spa facilities are just brilliant. Stayed here couple years back too and enjoyed it just as much this time. even more so as the weather was amazingly hot. I would happily go back again and encourage anyone to pay it a visit. Thank you again for making the start of our holiday brilliant

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, good to read you returned to visit us again, I will certainly pass your comments onto my staff, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    546
    326
    234
    156
See reviews for
267
847
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

honest review , lovely location was walking distance from town
.nice wee town . friendly hotel staff.
enjoyed my break . breakfast food cereals cold buffey good .
had to get spa next day wasnt problem as late lie in .
enjoyed the pamper .
car parking good .

fixed food on spa day wasnt good .but extra payed for better (was dissapointed )
though had to laugh at small piece of cake for desert (ok if youre on a diet )
hot breakfast dissapointing .used to crispy bacon , apart from this a good break would have given better review .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, sorry to read you never enjoyed all your meals withy us, I will certainly pass your comments onto my staff, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here recently with a friend on a spa weekend. Room was lovely, huge bathroom. Breakfast was great, my friend is a vegitarian and they offer a great veggie breakfast. We were on DBB so ate from the set menu which has 3 good choices for each course. Our spa treatments were great, I had the best facial I have ever had. I would also like to mention a member of the waiting staff, Garry. He really did go that extra mile with my friend who is a little fussy on the food front. Great hotel, with great staff in a lovely town. Keep doing what you are doing guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff looked after you, I will certainly pass your comments onto Gary for going the extra mile as you said he is a good lad, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

DB & B plus a bottle of wine from a Groupon deal in a gem of a town ! A bonus was the glorious weather, which meant our original room 306 was very warm with little ventilation. Room change request dealt with in a "no problem " manner. Room 208 very good large and comfortable. For what we paid , food dinner and breakfast excellent, served by friendly staff. As it was the start of our holiday, we would loved to have to stayed longer. You must visit the Dam & Ladder weir and river, fan static views, pub and walk, plus see how the salmon get up river.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jammy2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff looked after you, I will certainly pass your comments onto my staff, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for one night, corridors up to rooms were unclean and looked like bits if plaster on the floor from walls. Paint had all peeled of side of bath and wood was warped. Wash hand basin tap was leaking. Spa therapist could not do the treatments that we had booked and could not do any of the treatments advertised in the leaflet . Dining room had a strange smell which was off putting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, sorry you never enjoyed your stay with us the corridor carpets at the time you arrived had not be hoovered as thats normally the final cleaning after bedrooms, the maintenace issues you had brought to my attention have since been attended too my apologies this was not noticed prior to your stay,very sorry my therapist could not do the actual treatments you had booked my therapists are being re-trained just now on certain treatments, not sure what you would have been smelling in the dining room as its a large room with plently ventalation ,thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pitlochry hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed one night on a groupon deal, dinner bed and breakfast, food was lovely both evening meal and breakfast, we had a choice of a three course menu or you could pay an upgrade price and chose off the Al la carte menu. the lesuire facilities were good, pool, jaccuzi and sauna, there is a gum but did not get round to using it! the rooms small but clean and had everything required. We did stay on the hottest day in Scotland in the last 30 years and couldn't get the windows opened more than a couple of inches, to be fair this is not usually a problem in Scotland! All the staff were very helpful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff looked after you, I will certainly pass your comments onto my staff, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our first stay was for one night and found it wonderful so when a deal came up for a two night stay ~ dinner, bed and breakfast for £70 per person we jumped at it!

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The meals are beautiful, first class food and the perfect amount!

The only downside to the rooms are the bathrooms. They still have a little work needed to bring them up to the room standard but after all it is a 3* hotel and it certainly could gain another!

Reviews shouldn't put you off, it was a brilliant stay yet again and we will most definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSW6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff looked after you, I will certainly pass your comments onto my staff, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing